We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and great location!”
Review of Albert's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cheticamp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albert's Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cheticamp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed at Albert's the night before exploring the Cabot Trail and national park...this was a perfect location before entering the park. The room was big and very very clean. We were able to park right outside the room and we had a porch to relax and chat before dinner. The owner was very nice and gave us a stack of local restaurant menus to check out. We ate at the All Aboard which was an easy walk from the motel with live music and tasty food. The room rate was very reasonable as well. We will definetly stay here again!

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be the same size..but there are only a few so book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

Fully agree with previous reviewers. Nice location, clean room, good beds, wifi, fridge, microwave, and a nice spot in front to sit outside. Coop grocery store across the road as well as the Acadian Restaurant and Gift shop/museum. When on an extended road trip, places like this are wonderful, economical and very good value. We enjoyed talking to Donna, the owner. If, or should I say when, we come back to Cape Breton, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is a really nice little find. Its a motel with 4 units. The rooms are clean and nice, have a flat screen tv with fireplace below, fridge, 2 beds, and washroom.
The view is blocked by a building which is too bad because otherwise you would have had a beautiful view of ocean.
The office is attached where you check in is attached to the owners home. They are very friendly and accommodating.
Its close to the National Park so after a nights rest you can quickly head there for some hiking,

Room Tip: Units 1 and 2 have no view at all.. We stayed in 4 if anything thats the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I am not a fan of motels and was afraid of what I would find when we got here: we could not love this motel more! The owners are extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is perfect!!!!! The rooms have a comfortable bed, nice and clean bathroom, free wifi, fridge, microwave, free parking, large tv with tons of channels to choose from (and from different time zones), a small table and chairs, fireplace and recycle bin. It is a great location for not only exploring Cabot trail but to walk around Cheticamp (which has several great restaurants!). They also have a cute little porch with chairs out front. The only con is they do not provide shampoo and conditioner (which I had any way - and I am providing here so everyone knows). I don't really see it as a con but if you didn't know and didn't have it, it might be.
There are only 4 rooms and they were all booked the enter time we were there so book ahead. This is THE place to stay in Cheticamp. If we ever come back, we will stay here!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: As far as I know, all of the rooms are the same since there are only 4 off them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This well maintained 4 unit motel has curb appeal. It's always a relief after a long day on the road to find a motel that looks so inviting. Room four was a large, comfortable room. Everything was in working order. The small front porch overlooking the bay was a great place to relax and enjoy the view. Easy walking distance to a variety of restaurants.
Our last visit to Cheticamp was 30 yrs. ago. We stayed in a youth hostel, which is no longer functioning. The manager/owner was kind enough to do a little research to find out more about it.
The motel closes for the season around Thanksgiving/Columbus Day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getaway52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy D, General Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

I would like to thank you so very much for the lovely review. We are delighted that your stay at Alberts Motel was to your satifaction and hope that if you are ever in the area that you will chose Alberts Motel again for your stay.We are open until November 30th so all who are travelling please do give us a call.
We have just been advised that we are able to respond to your comments on Trip Advisor. We do apologize for not writing on each and every comment but we do so greatly appreciate all the kind words that have been sent our way for Alberts Motel.
Operating a motel enables us to meet a great many people which we so enjoy doing. Thank you once again for all the kind words. Glad we were able to help make your stay in Cheticamp an enjoyable one.

Sincerely Management Tommy & Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Alberts is a lovely little motel. There are 4 units, we stayed in unit one which is on the end. Clean, big flat television. Close to the sea and a nice porch to sit out on. Only instant coffee but Tim Hortons is close by. Location is close to everything. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We were so lucky to be able to spend a night in this wonderful little Motel. Donna was so helpful when we checked in and she made us feel more like old friends instead of strangers. The rooms are done up so nicely and they were spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Be sure to call ahead as she books up fast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lori008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
20.4 mi away
Margaree Riverview Inn
Margaree Riverview Inn
#1 of 1 in Margaree Forks
171 reviews
31.1 mi away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
51.7 mi away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
675 reviews
46.4 mi away
At The Harbourfront Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.4 mi away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert's Motel

Address: 15086 Cabot Trail | Cheticamp, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cheticamp
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Albert`s Hotel Cheticamp
Albert's Motel Cheticamp, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing