We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value: deserves its high TA rating”
Review of Albert's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cheticamp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albert's Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cheticamp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked ahead and were welcomed warmly and tipped off that the coop opposite was due to close for the day shortly. We went straight over to get our breakfast needs sorted. Microwave and fridge on offer but no cutlery provided. When we mentioned that we were sorted out.

We also got a dinner recommendation with fiddle music within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazzy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We picked this motel as it was rated high on tripadvisor. We stayed one night and left early in the morning to drive the Cabot trail. It was clean, huge LCD television and a plug in fire place. I would recommend but would probably no stay again. We felt the owner was cold and unfriendly. His wife seemed nice - she should always greet the guests and let him focus on something else.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank theatlanticviewns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We always take great pride in service with all our customers and we would like to apologize for any coldness that was felt from the man. As stated in several comments Tom is very pleasant with all guest. Once again we are very sorry and apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Found this Motel through Trip Advisor. It was a nice hotel, clean and the price was right. Had a good view of the water. Walked on the boardwalk and watched the sunset. Questioned the Desk Clerk about a good restaurant and was happy with his advise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Railman125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I recently stayed here for a night. The room was very clean and well looked after. This is a small 4 unit motel. The owner was very helpful. It is a good place to spend some time in Cape Breton.
This is right on the main street . Restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: stop here early as it usually fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Could not be a better value. Exceptionally cared for in every way. Only four units. If you are from coastal California remember lifestyle choices are totally different in Nova Scotia. Just relax and enjoy everything. A beautiful experience. Tom was really great. When I asked about a good place to eat he just didn't give a couple of names. He quizzed me as to what I wanted. What kind of food? What kind of music? What kind of price range. Finally made a recommendation and called to make reservations. Absolutely a fantastic evening of Irish fiddling. While having breakfast in a local restaurant the next morning after checking out the waitress mentioned to us that the owners of Alberts had called to let us know we had left a couple items in the room. Great service or what!

Room Tip: All four rooms are probably identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HEH352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed one night in this beautiful room overlooking the water. Clean, cheerful. Close to some nice restaurants. The room has everything you could hope for including a fridge, kettle to make coffee or tea. Bell satellite tv. Major thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you very much for the kind word and very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes from the management of Alberts Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent a night and were very pleased. The rooms have a deck outside and you can park right in front of your room, so it's very convenient, as well as reasonably priced. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The owners were friendly, knowledgeable and gave us good recommendations for dining and listening to live music. We would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tdawson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you once again for the kind words. At Alberts Motel we always try our best to help make everyones stay in Cheticamp a very memorable one. Hope your vacation was great. Please do come again. Best wishes from the management of Alberts Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
20.5 mi away
Margaree Riverview Inn
Margaree Riverview Inn
#1 of 1 in Margaree Forks
167 reviews
31.1 mi away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
3.4 mi away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
1.1 mi away
Laurie's Motor Inn
Laurie's Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Cheticamp
218 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Doucet Inn
Auberge Doucet Inn
#5 of 8 in Cheticamp
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert's Motel

Address: 15086 Cabot Trail | Cheticamp, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cheticamp
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Albert`s Hotel Cheticamp
Albert's Motel Cheticamp, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing