We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUSTY SMELLING ROOM”
Review of Cheticamp Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cheticamp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cheticamp Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cheticamp
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Room was very musty, kept windows open in the hopes of airing it out, did not work... couldnt turn the overhead fan on, thought it was going to take off on it's own, it shook so bad. No satellite tv, 12 stations with poor reception, old tv, actually took vhs tapes ! Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedMudCharlottetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Cheticamp Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2010

Our group of four stopped during a cycling tour and were given a clean and spacious room at the Cheticamp Motel. I have stayed here and at other motels in Cheticamp in the past and this place has always provided good service. Please keep in mind that there are no big hotel chains operating in this community and most places are operated hands on by the owners.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarathonTraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Sometimes you get what you pay for... this place looks nice at a first glance.. but the rooms are ok... but advertised satellite" was actually 12 Ch of cable.. the Wi Fi... was horrible to connect too...
obviously any maintenance was done by someone who didn't have a clue...
remote wouldn't work.... tv was older than dirt. carpet stained in various places.. alot.
They said they don.t normally allow pets, but they should, it might spruce the place up!
would never stay here again.. and would tell any friends traveling through the area to stay away.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Undr_the_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

We were on a road trip covering Eastern Canada and the US, in our visit to Cabott Trail we stopped in Cheticamp to overnight. From the outside the motel looks ok so we decided to give it a try. We stopped and asked how much for one night for one bed in double occupancy, and a man attending said 65 CAD per night. Half an hour later we wanted to check in and a lady said 75 CAD for a night...strange. When we got the room we were were disappointed with the old furniture and linen (also not clean), and with the very small and unconfortable bed, terrible mattress and pillows. The bath was clean though but really old. Really looking forward to leave the place in the following morning, do not recommend the place to anyone.
If you stop in the area there is a very good pizza restaurant, called Wabo, great pizza!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont presque tous identique.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoeDrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
19.7 mi away
Margaree Riverview Inn
Margaree Riverview Inn
#1 of 1 in Margaree Forks
166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Laurie's Motor Inn
Laurie's Motor Inn
#7 of 7 in Cheticamp
211 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
0.2 mi away
Auberge Doucet Inn
Auberge Doucet Inn
#6 of 8 in Cheticamp
143 reviews
2.6 mi away
Soleil Chalets
Soleil Chalets
#2 of 9 in Cheticamp
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheticamp Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheticamp Motel

Address: 14764 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cheticamp
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Cheticamp Motel Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing