We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and Comfortable”
Review of Nestle In B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cheticamp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nestle In B&B
Ranked #6 of 8 Cheticamp B&B and Inns
Fort McMurray
2 reviews
“Cute and Comfortable”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in suite 4, an upper level suite with laundry and full kitchen. It was very cozy and great for the price. We payed 95$ for the suite for the one night but it didn't include breakfast which is understandable because we were apart from the main house. It was clean, quiet and you can see the ocean from the suites.
Great experience. Lovely people, and their dog was pretty cute too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseyleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed in the lower-level 3 x Double-Bedroom Suite for one night in June 2013. The suite was very large, well appointed, and spotlessly clean throughout. Breakfast was not included in the (low) price we paid for this lodging, however it had a good kitchen space with everything one required including,a microwave, large refrigerator, electric kettle and coffee maker, but did not include a stove.

We met the owners (Neil and Pollyanne) and had a great time with them ... they invited us to use their BBQ to prepare our evening meal ... and we had good conversations with them. The B&B is nicely located on a grassy slope 100m from the main road, and it was very quiet.

This property is definitely recommended, and the suite the three of us stayed in could easy accommodate three couples, or a large family. It was very good value.

Room Tip: Local Chéticamp supermarket closes at 5:00pm (may be a seasonal thing).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed in one of two suites available with full kitchen and laundry. The place was very clean and very comfortable. I didn't have much interaction with the owners, but they were hospitable and friendly. I would certainly recommend this location for those travelling the Cabot Trail or visiting the Cheticamp area.

Room Tip: The suites are large, comfortable and have full services (stove, fridge, microwave, washer, dryer).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I booked this place looking at Doers and Dreamers guide of Nova Scotia. I was very skeptical and not sure what we are going to get. But as it turned out, the place was extremly clean and very homely. The owner couple is also very nice and very helpful. The owner helped me to find out the great restaurnats in the area. I would defintely recommend this place anyone visiting this area.

Room Tip: Try booking all 3 rooms in the basement so the whole basement is for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyTravelPlans01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Three of us [2 English, 1 Nova Scotian] pitched up unbooked at about 5 pm & took the 2 suites upstairs. There were vacancies also of 2 rooms downstairs with facilities shared with a third [these included a continental breakfast]. We had seen the board advertising the 'Nestle In' about 5 km outside Cheticamp. The suites were extremely clean and comfortable, well furnished, all amenities provided & a view of the sea. There were even laundry facilities in the suites. The hosts were very friendly, told us about a trail startting nearby [in fact when we went the next day this trail had been closed because of bear activity so we did the Skyline trail instead]. They also recommended a restaurant in Cheticamp with an offer on a reasonable priced seafood dinner - we followed their advice & had a great evening with lobster & crab & music [a bit loud for me] & dancing . We bought a few groceries in the local store for breakfast. Highly recommended & this would be a great place to stay for a whole week but we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pavonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheticamp hotels
2.7 mi away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laurie's Motor Inn
Laurie's Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Cheticamp
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Wind Suites
Bay Wind Suites
#4 of 8 in Cheticamp
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
1.6 mi away
Auberge Doucet Inn
Auberge Doucet Inn
#3 of 8 in Cheticamp
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Soleil Chalets
Soleil Chalets
#2 of 9 in Cheticamp
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestle In B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestle In B&B

Property: Nestle In B&B
Address: 19 Muise Road, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cheticamp
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Nestle In B&B Cheticamp, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing