We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soleil Chalets
Nearby Hotels
Cornerstone Motel(Cheticamp)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel & Chalets(Cheticamp)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert's Motel(Cheticamp)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merry's Motel(Cheticamp)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadian Motel(Cheticamp)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duck Cove Inn(Margaree Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
5
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwatch the sunsetcape bretonthe ownerone nightduplexcabinqueenunitssofabedsoceantvdeckoffice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

On checking in we were met by the manager Geraldine (love her!). Like her establishment she is just the best, friendly, helpful, funny. The view was amazing. Watching the sun set into the ocean was breathtaking; that in itself would be worth the visit! The people of Cheticamp are very warm and welcoming. The cabin we stayed in was perfect for four people. Clean, well supplied with anything you needed, great sleep, and there are BBQ's to use! Geraldine is full of information on the area, funny and helpful stories. I would not stay anywhere but here, I can't say enough about the cabins, how clean and homey they were. It was the best place I have ever stayed!!

We had one truly amazing time! and hope to do it again in the very near future...I can see this becoming an annual affair! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We spent one night here and it was wonderful. We had arranged to stay in a friend's cottage in Cheticamp but when we arrived, it was infested with mice! I started calling around frantically but most places were too expensive for us. Finally a woman very helpfully told me to call Geraldine and tell her Yvette told me to call (thank you, Yvette!). Geraldine was wonderful and she had a cabin available. The cabin was great, two double beds, a small fridge, a two burner stove. The temperature dropped to zero overnight, and the cabin was nice and cosy and warm. It was well stocked with pots and pans and dishes and we made a nice supper. The cabin was super clean! I think it was much cleaner than my own home ever is :) The towels smelled really nice, the shower was a good one. We could see the sun set just across the road on the water. My older daughters walked down to Timmies in the evening for fun and I went down in the morning to get some coffee. Everyone I met said good morning to me, it is a super friendly place. Geraldine is lovely also, I found her to be so genuine and friendly and helpful.. We only were staying one night, but you could easily settle into these cabins for a longer term stay and be quite happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingmomquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

After checking just about every other accomodation in Cheticamp, we managed to get the last cottage left (#1 with 2 rooms with double beds and kichenette - for $115/night tax included) at Les Cabinets du Portage.

First off, I have to say that Géraldine (the manager) was the nicest person we met on our trip. She was charming, friendly and welcoming and she gave us plenty of information and helpful tips about the place (without us having to ask). She even offered to give a ride to the restaurant!

The cottage was very clean (and even smelled awesome - something I haven't seen anywhere else). There's free wifi. A large fridge, stove, microwave - just about anything you need. Note that coffee is not provided.

We were glad there weren't any rooms left at Laurie's ($120); glad we decided that Ocean Views Chalets was too expensive ($160) and glad we turned down Frank's because the room was tiny (although it was only $70).

WE LOVED THIS PLACE! We wished we could have stayed longer and we definitely recommend this place to everyone. Book in advance since there are only 10 chalets.

Room Tip: Book in advance
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Village acadien ou la francophonie est à l'honneur.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews