We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel & Chalets(Cheticamp)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert's Motel(Cheticamp)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merry's Motel(Cheticamp)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadian Motel(Cheticamp)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaree Riverview Inn(Margaree Forks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
94
34
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
34
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry muffinsdelicious breakfastcape bretonone nightbacon and eggscabot trailfantastic hostesslobster and crabevery morningwould definitely stay here againlocal musicspent nightsin townbreakfast cooked to ordergreat conversationwealth of informationsmall room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We spent two nights here on a driving tour of Nova Scotia. The rooms are basic but very well-maintained. Veronique was a mine of information on things to do in the area, and always went out of her way to help out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were struggling to find any accomodation on the NW costs of Cape Breton but as soon as our hosts heard we were on Honeymoon they stayed open later than usual to accomodate us! We received excellent information about hiking in the area from Veronique as well as much historical and local history which was fascinating to hear. Our room had a nice view down towards the coast and was mercifully warm on what was a very cold night indeed. Breakfast was immesne on both days - Veronique's pancakes will be remembered for a long time! Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cityhobgoblins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Veronique is an energetic and friendly host!

We arrived late (around 930PM) and she helped us to find the place as we drove by, by flashing the lights on and off. She gave us a quick tour and answered any questions that we had. Our room was the room that is located at the bottom of the house with the double bed. It was clean, bright and comfortable. No one was staying in the other room and so we had the shared bathroom to ourselves.

The next morning we went up for a yummy breakfast! Home made blueberry muffins, orange juice and tea, home made French toast, bacon and eggs! Plus we had a chance to sit and chat with Veronique! :)

From here the Skyline trail is about 10 minutes away - perfect way to start your journey through the Cape Breton Highlands Park! :)

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Tina

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newlyweds092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a few days here during a trip across Nova Scotia and PEI, and Cheticamp Outfitters was the highlight of our trip. Veronique is an invaluable resource and deeply kind. She always greeting us with a smile, and she really cared about giving us the best stay possible. She knows the Highlands like the back of her hand, and she treats her guests like family. Outfitters is the perfect base camp for hiking and activities around Cape Breton. It is also clean and very reasonably priced. Could not recommend this place more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetOutside53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Cheticamp is an ideal town for Cabet Trail Skyline Trail side, and the Outfitters is a perfect base.
Veronique & Jeel are excellent hosts.
Cheticamp is an ideal base, we spent 3 nights there, a zuper time!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brung17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews