We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Skyline Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skyline Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

James was very welcoming from the beginning, he was more than happy to offer advice on where to tour while in Ingonish Beach and Cape Breton Island. He even made a map for us of great beaches to go to.He came and checked on us at the end of both days to see how we made out.
The cabins were very clean and spacious enough for a family of six,with a baby( we had a two bedroom, with pull out couch).We had a microwave, a coffee machine and a fridge. are .Was perfect for having breakfast at the cabin before going out touring for the day.There are also BBQ's available to use. The cottages are up on a hill and have a lovely view of the lush mountains.The restaurant across the street had lovely, scrumptious food but not cheap,for dinner),it is also a bakery and the desserts looked really tasty!
Next time we visit Cape Breton Island we will definitely go back to the cabins , only next time longer than 2 days.
Thank you James and Doreen!

Room Tip: we stayed in cabin #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natters72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

The room was nice and clean with a big bathroom and a nice deck. The bed is a bit too hard but all in all we had a nice stay.
But given that no breakfast is provided it was a bit too pricey. Also the bath itself is very small and the walls are very thin so you can hear everything.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tully05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We have just spent a wonderful week at the Skyline owned by James and Doreen who are wonderful hosts. The cabin was beautiful, spotlessly clean, comfortable and well maintained. The quietness of the area made our stay very peaceful. We highly recommend these cabins and would not hesitate to visit them again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed here for a quick overnight to participate in an athletic event held in the area. I stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin with a separate sitting/dining/kitchenette room. The cabin was spotless and all furnishings were brand new. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchenette in this particular cabin was intended for heating items in the microwave and making coffee. Though meal preparation was not an option in the cabin I rented, the Main Street Restaurant and Bakery is just across the road and offers delicious meals and baked goods. The check-out time allowed me to go back to the cabin to get cleaned up after the sporting event was over.
I will definitely be staying here again for a longer period of time. I'm sorry I hadn't discovered the establishment earlier. I will probably opt for one of the cabins where meal preparation is possible.The location is a great vantage point from which to enjoy the Cabot Trail, the Ingonish area and all the nature activities offered in the Highland National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

we are from ontario and happened to stumble upon this place and are happy we did!! We had the cutest one bedroom cabin! very clean & the people were very friendly. If we come back to Ingonish we will def be staying here! one of our fav spots on our trip

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephanie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is a VERY pleasant place to stay. The cabins are virtually brand new, and of several kinds. We took a one-bedroom with cooking facilities for 14 days (work mixed with play), and though a bit pricey, it was well worth it (restaurants in the area are a bit sketchy). The hosts, James and Doreen, are kind, pleasant and very accommodating and in love with what they are trying to do. The cabins and surrounding grounds are well thought-out and well-kept and they are continually improving. Bathroom is large, clean and functional and yummy towels and no shortage. There is free 100 mbs internet, cable/satellite TV, cooking range, microwave, full-size fridge, utensils etc., dining table and plenty of comfortable chairs, pull-out sofabed, covered deck (for rain but lets the stars in), full outside dining set, BBQ, AND they will accommodate well behaved puppy-dogs if you can prove your responsibility. This was our second-year stay, so that should tell you all you need to know. We'll likely go again in 2012.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ctagCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaudeL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingonish
3.8 mi away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
3.8 mi away
Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
1.5 mi away
Castlerock Country Inn
Castlerock Country Inn
#1 of 4 in Ingonish
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Zzzz Moose Camping Cabins
The Zzzz Moose Camping Cabins
#2 of 7 in Englishtown
26 reviews
1.7 mi away
Keltic Lodge Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Ingonish Chalets
Ingonish Chalets
#3 of 7 in Ingonish
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Cabins

Address: 37759 Cabot Trail, Ingonish, Nova Scotia B0C 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Ingonish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Ingonish
Price Range: £91 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Skyline Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Skyline Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Cabins Ingonish, Nova Scotia - Cape Breton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing