We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for a King”
Review of Stacey House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisbourg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stacey House B&B
Ranked #4 of 9 Louisbourg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stacey House is a lovely B&B in the heart of Louisbourg. The bedroom was nicely decorated in period pieces and the bed very comfortable(I actually had a good sleep which is rare for me!). The breakfast was delicious and the table beautifully set. Our hostess was very friendly and helpful, which added a great deal to our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Stacey House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stacey House offers a pristine bedroom and bath with contemporary fixtures. Bed very comfortable with duvet and 2 types of pillows: firm and soft. Firm to read in bed, then soft for sleeping.
Full breakfast included fresh fruit salad with at least 8 different kinds of fruit, juice, freshly brewed coffee as soon as we sat down, a choice of omelettes: veggie, ham and Swiss cheese or any combo, cooked to perfection, served with homemade whole wheat toast. Banana bread also on offer. Hostess gave us local info.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Cute B&B. Decor is very in keeping with the early 1900s. Pretty wallpaper and antiques. The room was a little small but very cute. The towels were nice & fluffy & bright. The sheets were nice and soft as was the duvet comforter. Overall there was a feeling of an upscale hotel. The breakfast omlet was great also. Really liked it and would stay again. Real close to Fortress of Louisbourg also.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawgirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights 29/30 Aug, The B &B was a very nice home and Very welcoming. The room we had was very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast table was very good with a good selection to eat.
Overall we had a good experience at The Stacey B & B.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Upon first glance, the house did not look like much, however once inside we were pleased to have selected this B&B. We were greeted warmly and chatted with our hostess for quite some time in the afternoon. The room was comfortable though it was facing the highway and so the traffic noise was a bit much, this coupled with the fog horn from the nearby lighthouse going throughout the night. The house is beautifully decorated and I can't say enough good things about our hostess. She is fun, charming and an excellent cook. I highly recommend this stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKLMN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We were warmly greeted and our room was ready, though we arrived a little early. We had a small room with a queen bed and ensuite bath. The rooms were individually decorated and pleasant. The bathroom was clean and water pressure was good. Since there is essentially only one street in the city of Louisbourg, we did get some street noise, especially noticeable for the one or two motorcycles present. Parking is at a premium and we parked "around back"...which was not a real inconvenience. Breakfast was pleasant and plentiful. Overall, a good stay and we would recommend Stacey House to those who enjoy B and B lodging.

Room Tip: A room that does not face the street (I am not sure which ones those are) might be more insulated fr...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockytoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Clean room and bathroom, very comfortable bed, full breakfast. and centrally located. We stayed for two nights with our kids with a shared bathroom. With kids, I did feel that I had to manage them more than if we were at a hotel, but overall, they did quite well. We never felt out of place, as I was concerned about, being a B&B vs a hotel. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustyDugIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisbourg
0.8 mi away
Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#7 of 7 in Sydney
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Hotel North
Hotel North
#1 of 4 in North Sydney
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Louisbourg Heritage House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Louisbourg Harbour Inn
Louisbourg Harbour Inn
#2 of 9 in Louisbourg
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stacey House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stacey House B&B

Address: 7438 Main St, Louisbourg, Nova Scotia B1C 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Louisbourg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Louisbourg
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Stacey House B&B Louisbourg, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing