We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and convenient and very well maintained” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient and very well maintained”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We got to Halifax late and the shuttle runs every 30 minutes day and night. Before we knew it we were in our comfortable bed sleeping. The hotel is well kept and the rates are reasonable. We also stayed on our way back home from our trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPenn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Wow!! Thank you DPenn_11 for your 5 star review.
Great to see you are a returning customer with us.
I hope you are a Hilton Honours member to ensure you are collecting valuable points
on future Hilton stays.
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    256
    80
    34
    17
See reviews for
181
306
63
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk River, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great stay. Easy access to airport. Good value. Van service excellent deal. The room was in excellent condition and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would come back and recommend others to stay at this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Wow!! Thank you Dan C for that 5 star review.
I am pleased to see that you will come back again and recommend us to other travellers.
Hope to see you again soon
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banning, Ca
Level Contributor
676 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Flew into Halifax airport, picked up free shuttle to hotel, checking in was fast. Had late lunch which was good, breakfast in the morning served hit tasty foo. Staff was friendly and efficient. Bill was ready and checkout was easy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perkadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Wow!! Thank you Perkadventures for your 5 star review.
I am gald to see that you had an overall great stay with us.
I hope to welcome you back soon
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No, La usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Convenient to airport, comfortable and quiet rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, got more than I expected in terms of food quality and room quality. Good for those who need to spend the night near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jtcmzrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you jtcmzrt for your kind review.
Our guests do find our location quite convenient for overnight stays
before and/or after their travels.
I hope to see you again soon.
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hilton garden inn is a great little airport hotel if you are traveling. The staff are very friendly and caring, the rooms are spacious but nice and cozy too. The shuttle is very convenient and on time (most of the time). Overall the hilton is a great hotel by the airport and very convenient.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoryHennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you RoryHennessy for your kind review.
Our location is quite convenient to the airport and our free shuttle
makes it easily accessible.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn when returning from Iceland. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly. The front desk was helpful and attentive, and the restaurant staff were outgoing. The food was great, and the kitchen stays open fairly late, which is great when you are on a late flight and dealing with jet lag. The breakfast buffet is an excellent value, with something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Wow!! Thank you Patricia N for your 5 star review.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed our facilties and food.
I hope to welcome you back soon
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great Hotel in every way. From friendly check-in staff to a broad menu offered in the restaurant/bar there was little need to travel off-site for meals. The only negative comment I would make is that the hot tub has been out of commission for a few months and water is higher than 104 degrees.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Wow!! Thank you Steve P for your 5 star review. It has been longer than anticipated to repair the hot tub jets, The water is continuously monitored for temperature to ensure guest safety,
We hope to have this repaired by your next visit.
See you soon
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing