We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Thank you for the late night rescue!! We got a nice clean room, tasty breakfast, and excellent customer service. The building is bright and modern. We are hitting the road well rested and well feed - and we're adding Hilton Garden to our list.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Wow! Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad to see your brief stay was enjoyable and I hope you will be visiting us again soon.
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    261
    83
    36
    17
See reviews for
186
310
65
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is perfect when leaving from Halifax Airport. Clean, and comfortable with a great pool for the kids. Shuttle to the airport was perfect. The only down side to the stay was our room service experience. Very expensive and poor quality food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Wow! Thank you Carole M for your 5 star review. I am glad to see that the children enjoyed the pool. I apologize for the less than stellar room service experience and would welcome your specific feedback at your convenince. guestservicehgiyhz@gmail.com
Thank you again
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
521 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our one night stay was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is vey nice. The room was clean comfortable and had all the amenities you would expect.. The public areas were attractive and inviting with complimentary coffee. The Food and service in their restaurant were also very good. We started a bus tour from this location and they were kind enough to allow us to leave our car in their lot at no charge which I thought was wonderful. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaflincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Wow!! Thank you yaflincoln for your 5 star review.
I am pleased to hear that you had a great evening before leaving on your tour.
I am sure that you will have a great time touring our wonderful part of the country
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for one night last week before our return trip to Glasgow. The Hotel is very well appointed and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was very nice. Our room was huge with everything to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast lovely too. Good choice and served by the same waitress from the night before who was as cheerful as could be! All in all a very successful choice and easy access to the Airport after a wonderful trip to Prince Edward Island.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carojohn139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Wow! Thank you carojohn139 for your 5 star review.
I am pleased to see you enjoyed your brief stay with us.
I hope we can welcome you back soon.
Safe travels,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is lovely, the staff is friendly, there are cookies in the lobby - all the things you'd expect... but we overslept and woke up less than an hour before our flight was due to depart, and they ran an extra shuttle to the airport for us, and we actually made it on board in time for the final boarding call! It was amazing, and we couldn't have done it without the amazing staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Wow! Thank you Julia P for your 5 star review.
I am glad that we were able to be of assistance when you needed us.
We are very close to the aiprort which also seemed to be a blessing.
Hope to have you visit us again soon
Cheers
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
237 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Halifax Hilton is a nice hotel, with attentive front desk staff and comfortable rooms. The Wi-Fi- was excellent. I ordered room service and was somewhat disappointed by a cold hamburger and overdone fries. For the cost this hotel did not meet my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thankyou James W for your candid review.
I am glad to hear that you found our rooms and our service to your satisfaction.
I apologize if your room service order was not to standard and I assure you that this is not usual for our hotel.
I hope you will allow us to regain your confidence during your next visit.
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

When I go on vacation, I like to start off in a nice hotel and end in one. Our last night in Nova Scotia was spent here, and after a 5 hour drive from Cape Breton, this place felt like the Ritz. Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, and the most comfortable beds on our trip.I would definitely stay here again if ever back in N.S.

But why oh why did they build the airport a half hour from the city?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Wow! Thank you RandyBernard for your 5 star review.
I am happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable.
Although the airport is half hour from the city, we are conveniently located only 5 minutes to the airport and we have a free airport shuttle that runs 24 hours a day.
I hope you will visit us agin soon
safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing