We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esquire Motel(Bedford)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
481
320
98
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
320
98
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalifax airportevery half hourshuttle servicethe holiday innnova scotiaearly flightnext morninglots of parkingrental carfront desk stafffree parkingbusiness centergreat place to stayminute drivethe hotel is cleanone night stayhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is quite isolated, but provides excellent accommodations. All of the staff was pleasant, professional and helpful; Mr. Ryan MacMurtery was absolutely excellent and set a very high level of customer care.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank klsnclp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you klsnclp, for your 5-star review! we are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay, and sincerely hope to see you on during your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed briefly for one night to catch a flight the next morning, but the stay was comfortable and relaxing. Great customer service, welcoming and friendly. Rooms were clean, spacious and relaxing. Shuttle driver was courteous and helpful and on time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nikitariley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Nikitariley, for your 5-star review! We are glad to hear that your expectations were met, and exceeded, and we hope that you will join us during your future getaways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel, near airport, fairly basic for the price. Nothing fancy just a good business level hotel near the airport. Hot tub, pool, and workout room typical for this level. People were all helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dmhaberdeen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you dmhaberdeen2018, for your review! We hope to see you during your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although older, quaint motels have their charm sometimes it is great to go to a well-known chain hotel and this one was perfect! The room was spacious and very clean, the bed was comfy, the shower was aaaahhhhhh. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Marilyn, for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations, and hope that you had the opportunity to have dinner in our Garden Grille and Bar. We hope to see you on your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Great location for a next day flight, but tired rooms and service is .. meh...
As a previous reviewer mentioned: No kettle, no instant coffee, no teabags but an over-rated Keurig machine, which I assume was there to add some glamour to the old-fashioned room.
We have bought a bottle of local wine which we wanted to drink in our room, but there was no corkscrew in the room (and of course only disposable paper cups), so we have left a note to housekeeping, asking them to leave a corkscrew in the room. When we got back to the room, we have found a message from housekeeping, that they do not carry corkscrew in their trolley, but if WE call the kitchen, sure they can bring one up. OK, I call the kitchen and a lady in a very firm matter informs me, if I want a corkscrew I need to come and get it from the kitchen... I travel a lot and use Hilton a lot (I am a silver member), but this was the first time someone could not be bothered to bring up something to the room (something that should be available in the room anyway).
All in one, for the price what they charge one would expect a more modern room and/ or better customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BabaYagaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Baba YagaL,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your past stay.

I apologize we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We do have corkscrews readily available at the Front Desk and we do usually deliver amenities to the guest rooms on request. I am going to follow up with our restaurant team to ensure they communicate to the Front Desk to ensure you receive your request in a timely manner and do not have to leave the comfort of your room.

I hope we can welcome you back in the future, please contact me directly for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews