We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
85
54
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
54
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerminas basinlow tidebeautiful viewevangeline beachmud flatsnova scotiaoffice doorold schoolyour feetocean floorout of the waysmall fridgeroom was largebeachfront roompicnic tableswater line
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2010

I stayed in Beach Breeze Motel with my partner while on holiday in May this year. It is just off the Evangeline trail, a few kilometres West of Wolfville, well signposted. We stumbled across it by accident while looking for a place to stay (everywhere else in Wolfville was much more expensive) and boy, were we glad we did! The location of this motel is beautiful - it is right by the sea, and surrounded by lovely walks around the dykes and large, wide open rural locations. We stayed there in May so it was quiet, only one other party staying there, and we stayed in one of the 'ordinary' rooms which was $70 CND (plus tax, bringing it up to about $87). I would call this good value for money for the room as we had a sea view even though we didn't really pay for one (the beach view rooms, which have a window that looks over the sea, are $90 plus tax). In fact I would recommend getting the cheaper room as you still have a view of the sea, but without the clamour of the tourists who climb along the rocks in front of the beach view rooms and down to the sea.

It was very quiet when we stayed there although it was May so I don't know what it would be like in higher season, particularly as there is a fairly large caravan / camping park quite close to it. However beach breeze also has a pool which would probably be great for those with kids.

In our room (quite sizeable, by the way!) we had two (2) double beds!!! - a table and two chairs, a TV (no cable, only 3 English-language channels, but who needs TV when you have a view like this, though), a tiny ensuite with toilet and shower, and a microwave and coffee-maker which you can use to heat up water.

We had the best nights sleep of our trip in this motel as it was so quiet, and it was lovely to wake up with the sound of the ocean in our ears. Owners so helpful and friendly, very knowledgeable about the local area and able to recommend places to go for breakfast in the morning. I would definitely recommend this as a place for a romantic getaway in the lower seasons, not so sure about higher season though.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allotment_person
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Our stay at Beach Breeze was superb. The views were amazing. We arrived late in the evening to beachfront waves -- in the morning they were all gone revealing the mudflats. We spent the day watching the tides come back in and enjoying the huge and super clean pool. The rooms were not ordinary -- bright fun colors to remind us we were on vacation, not on a biz trip! In-room fridge was nice. Clean and neat and perfect for the setting. Don gave us great directions to Halls Harbour to see a vertical tide, and to Look Off, which was unforgettable. Nearby Wolfville is a college town with lots of dining and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krazykatykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Our two daughters, our young grandson and I stayed at the Beach Breeze over the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. I had known the motel since childhood summers at Evangeline Beach more than 50 years ago. It was a lucky break to get rooms at short notice when many other places were booked solid. The owners, Don and Patsy, have kept the motel shipshape, spotlessly clean and nicely decorated and furnished in a casual way. The two north-facing end rooms overlooking the Minas Basin have stone wood-burning fireplaces -- especially welcome in the fall and a highly unusual feature even in a five-star hotel. Although it was too late in the season for us to use the pool, it's also a big plus in this location where tides are the highest in the world -- and therefore the water is far out on the mud flats for much of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arcticfox44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We were only able to stay one nite but wished it had been more. We had one of the corner rooms with the fireplace & it was the perfect setting to watch the tides. Don was great with advice & answered all our questions patiently. We are already planning another trip & def will be spending more than one nite here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

What a great place to stay! Comfy and rustic but clean, cute and cozy! Don and Patty, the owners are fabulous to deal with. We brought some wood and enjoyed the chiminea at sunset and the indoor fireplace later on. Everything we needed (aside from some board games) was available. The community rec centre across the parking lot had cheap ice cream cones and some snacks as well as arcade games and an ol' style but fun mini putt that we enjoyed with the kids. They even had "chocolate bar Bingo". We walked the beach forever when the tide was out collecting pretty rocks and beach glass and enjoyed our touring around the valley.Started with a family round of golf at KenWo and finished off with a hike at Blomidon and a snooze on that beach. Great prices for the area and only an hour from Halifax

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews