We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accomodations in our maritime vacation”
Review of Beach Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Pre
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best accomodations in our maritime vacation”
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We spent two nights in cabin 5 - one of the two housekeeping units facing the water. Great accomodations and great view. Could have easily spent a week .
Innkeeper Don went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable.
The kids (9 and 13) spent hours walking the mud flats and coming the shoreline.

Be sure to check out the "Three Holes" swimming hole in white Rock off of Deep Hollow Road. (Not in any tourist brochure).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    49
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
68
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My husband and I booked this motel in the winter of 2010 for ourselves and a group of family/friends for our son's wedding in August. Dealings for the booking was done with Patsy over the phone. We were in touch several times to confirm numbers, rooms, etc. Every time we spoke, we were very happy and felt confident that what was said would be done!!!
When we arrived at the motel, we were greated by Don, the owner. (Patsy is his wife). What a great person Don is. He went over and above for us and our group.
The rooms were all very clean and up to date, yet rustic. Beautiful view and amazing service. We could not have asked for anything better. This was our home away from home for the 4 days we and our party were there, and we really did not want to leave.
Thank you Don and Patsy, we would return in a heart beat!! Maybe next trip, we will be grandparents (smile)..

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitzisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This motel is right on the Evangeline Beach. The views are amazing, the service is personable (cheers to Patsy and Don), and the Monday/Saturday Bingo next door is worth the time. The miniature golf place that is located next to the motel is difficult and fun...well worth the money. The area wineries (make sure to visit Gaspereaux and have a tour by Aly) and history make this area worth the visit.
This motel has charm and a great location. The only thing it is lacking is pretension and an extremely comfortable bed. We found this hotel to be convenient and of high value. We recommend this stay to anyone interested in Wolfville or Grand Pre.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zilskydac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Great view of the ocean and tides. Owners, Don & Patsy are very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Perfect accommodation in the Grand Pre - Wolfville area, especially the two housekeeping units # 5 & 10. We stayed 2 nights in Unit 10 in June 2010 and it was one of the highlights of our trip around Nova Scotia. The location is unique with a spectacular view. The sunsets over the tidal flats are a photographer's dream. The unit with large windows overlooking Minas Basin is not luxurious but spacious, clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The owners, Don and Patsy, are super - friendly and helpful. We took their advice for a hike to Cape Split (30 minutes drive from the motel) - well worth the 16 km effort. With delicious seafood chowder afterwards at Halls Harbour and later dinner at the motel on the background of a magnificent sunset, it was a wonderful day. Altogether, the Beach Breeze Motel certainly deserves its outstanding Trip Advisor rating. We highly recommend this motel for a charming, unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuvalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This motel was a find! We stayed in the housekeeping suite with 4 small children and 2 adults. The place was clean, and met all of our needs. The fireplace was a bonus...and the view was incredible. Right on the beach! We stayed off season so the pool wasn't up and running, but the kids spent hours beach combing for treasures and critters. It was cozy and quiet, reasonably prices, and Don the owner was so helpful and friendly. Our only disapointment was not being able to stay longer. All around positive experience!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplenoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Spent a wonderful night there. We found the people were very friendly, the view was beautiful and we woke up feeling very relaxed and refreshed. We're looking forward to going again, bringing friends and getting a suite.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Pre
6.0 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
4.6 mi away
Gaspereau Valley Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
4.3 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Motel

Property: Beach Breeze Motel
Address: 127 Evangeline Beach Rd, Grand Pre, Nova Scotia B0P 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Grand Pre
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Pre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have beachfront/housekeeping rooms available. They offer two double beds (number 10 has a pull out hide- a-bed in the sun porch area ) and we can provide a cot. The beachfront/housekeeping room has a fully equipped kitchennette with a microwave, full fridge, coffee maker, full tub and shower and a fantastic view! The outer sun room area has a rustic slate stone floor, with lots of sitting area, large windows for the amazing view and a working wall to wall wood burning fireplace. We also have standard rooms available. They have two double beds,mini-fridge,coffee maker and a shower. All rooms have a view of the water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beach Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Grand Pre
Beach Breeze Motel Grand Pre, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing