We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Beach Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Pre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2007

We called the 800 number in the Doers' and Dreamers' guide book looking for a place to stay. They referred us to the Beach Breeze Motel.
We had a wonderful experience and the owners were the best, friendly, helpful, the rooms were quaint, very clean and well equipped.
We would recommend this motel to anyone and it is on the Minas Basin where one can walk on the mud flats when the tide is out.

Mike and Karen
Bloomington, Minnesota USA

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank MI-KI066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2007

I stayed at Beach Breeze Motel in July and had a WONDERFUL experience. Not only are the rooms affordable, but they are extremely clean. The location of the motel is ideal for ocean lovers. The view from our room was AMAZING. We were in room 10, which overlooks the Bay of Fundy and has a fireplace, kitchenette, 2 double beds and large dinner table. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The owners are very welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. I would reccommend this motel to anyone travelling w/ children or even if you are a couple looking to get away. The property is clean and there is a MASSIVE pool for guest use as well. i am not sure what the other review I read was talking about when they said the rooms were over priced. If you are travelling with more then 4 people, you will run into extra charges anywhere. Getting the service we got for the price we paid was DEFINETLY worth every penny! Great stay with the Boutilier's.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Br00klyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2007

Located right on the beach - you can walk about 10m and you're in the
Bay of Fundy. Awesome views of the tides and sunset. Very clean, but the motel is a bit on the old side and a tad shabby. The rooms are large and comfortable. We stayed in the housekeeping unit which includes a working fireplace. Small kitchen area but full size fridge. Owners live on site and were wonderfully helpful. We choose this motel due to its location and the ability to accomodate 6 with a
housekeeping unit but I think it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alizapedsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2006

We had the unfortunate experience of needing to attend a funeral on the weekend of Acadia University's homecoming - every hotel in the Annapolis Valley seemed completely booked. Finally, we were recommended to try the Beach Breeze Motel located right on Evangeline Beach in the Grand Pre area.
We called up and were pleased to finally find a place to stay for three nights. Don, the owner, was very helpful and particularly kind when he understood the reason for our own "homecoming". He really went out of the way to accommodate us.
The motel is ancient (1950's?) but the rooms are really large with great big windows as a result. It's location right on the beach overlooking Blomidon is spectacular and beach walking was a peaceful daily event. We stayed in 2 rooms, a standard motel room with bar fridge, microwave but no coffee maker and a deluxe suite with well equipped kitchen (including coffee maker!), large dining area and sitting area complete with enormous fireplace and daily stocked wood supply.
It was October and very cold. The suite we stayed in had a vaulted ceiling which made heating it very difficult even with a fire burning. We needed the 5 blankets that were on our beds to stay warm at night. Our daughters in the standard room said their room was toasty warm.
My only complaint would be that, as an old motel with no doubt limited insulation, it was noisy. We could hear people in the other room quite easily if they were at all inconsiderate (ie unnecessarily loud at midnight). Also, with original wood floors, there's nothing to absorb the sound. Still, the beds were comfortable, it was quite possibly the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in and it was very inexpensive.
You won't like it if your idea of a vacation is to have a "european hotel chic" experience but, if you're looking for a budget vacation with a couple of kids who will enjoy the enormous, restored pool and beachcombing in the summer, it doesn't come much more affordable than this!

6  Thank mom1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerold2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank zembla06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 629danyelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Pre
6 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
337 reviews
9.2 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
122 reviews
8.4 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Super 8 Windsor NS
Super 8 Windsor NS
#1 of 2 in Windsor
342 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Sunshine Inn
The Sunshine Inn
#1 of 1 in Parrsboro
62 reviews
2.5 mi away
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Motel

Address: 127 Evangeline Beach Rd, Grand Pre, Nova Scotia B0P 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Grand Pre
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grand Pre
Price Range: £68 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have beachfront/housekeeping rooms available. They offer two double beds (number 10 has a pull out hide- a-bed in the sun porch area ) and we can provide a cot. The beachfront/housekeeping room has a fully equipped kitchennette with a microwave, full fridge, coffee maker, full tub and shower and a fantastic view! The outer sun room area has a rustic slate stone floor, with lots of sitting area, large windows for the amazing view and a working wall to wall wood burning fireplace. We also have standard rooms available. They have two double beds,mini-fridge,coffee maker and a shower. All rooms have a view of the water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Grand Pre
Beach Breeze Motel Grand Pre, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing