We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
85
54
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
54
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerminas basinlow tidebeautiful viewevangeline beachmud flatsnova scotiaoffice doorold schoolyour feetocean floorout of the waysmall fridgeroom was largebeachfront roompicnic tableswater line
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We asked the woman at the information Centre for recommendations on accomodation overlooking the ocean. She said that if you can overlook the appearance of an old building, the ownersof the Beach Breeze Motel have done a good job of sprucing up the rooms with new beds, washrooms, etc. She was right. Had we been driving along the road we would not have stopped. But the information we were given was accurate. We rented a room overlookng the bay and were treated to a spectacular view - watching those amazing tides come and go and captured incredible performances of thousands of sandpipers flying in rhythm over the bay in the evening. The property is a work in progress - but we're really glad we chose to stay. The owner (Don) shares a wealth of experience related to the area ... the tides, the birds, local attractions etc.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niagarafallsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We spent two nights in cabin 5 - one of the two housekeeping units facing the water. Great accomodations and great view. Could have easily spent a week .
Innkeeper Don went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable.
The kids (9 and 13) spent hours walking the mud flats and coming the shoreline.

Be sure to check out the "Three Holes" swimming hole in white Rock off of Deep Hollow Road. (Not in any tourist brochure).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My husband and I booked this motel in the winter of 2010 for ourselves and a group of family/friends for our son's wedding in August. Dealings for the booking was done with Patsy over the phone. We were in touch several times to confirm numbers, rooms, etc. Every time we spoke, we were very happy and felt confident that what was said would be done!!!
When we arrived at the motel, we were greated by Don, the owner. (Patsy is his wife). What a great person Don is. He went over and above for us and our group.
The rooms were all very clean and up to date, yet rustic. Beautiful view and amazing service. We could not have asked for anything better. This was our home away from home for the 4 days we and our party were there, and we really did not want to leave.
Thank you Don and Patsy, we would return in a heart beat!! Maybe next trip, we will be grandparents (smile)..

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This motel is right on the Evangeline Beach. The views are amazing, the service is personable (cheers to Patsy and Don), and the Monday/Saturday Bingo next door is worth the time. The miniature golf place that is located next to the motel is difficult and fun...well worth the money. The area wineries (make sure to visit Gaspereaux and have a tour by Aly) and history make this area worth the visit.
This motel has charm and a great location. The only thing it is lacking is pretension and an extremely comfortable bed. We found this hotel to be convenient and of high value. We recommend this stay to anyone interested in Wolfville or Grand Pre.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zilskydac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Great view of the ocean and tides. Owners, Don & Patsy are very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews