We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedley House(Smith's Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basinview Motel(Smith's Cove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
521
23
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
23
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsann mariecaptain's roomb bnova scotiawonderful hostsannapolis royalacross the riverdelicious breakfastother guestsgraveyard tourquichecarrot cake jamwonderful experiencelovely homeannapolis basinwarm hospitalitypreserves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Our hosts were very helpful and knowledgable and gave us a very warm welcome. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! Thanks Bill and Anne-Marie!

Room Tip: All good rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

It is difficult to share all the wonderful niceties that Bill and Ann Marie lavished on us as we spent the night at The Seafaring Maiden. From helping us with our luggage, suggesting a place to dine, making a reservation, giving us tips on what to do in the area, preparing a tasty breakfast and serving us, discovering that it was our anniversary and not only giving us a greeting card but also informing others so that they could congratulate us. The only regret that I have is that we planned a one night stay. Next time, it will be longer. This place gets a 5 Star+.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triprunner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova1957, Owner at A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Hello Triprunner44,

We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We felt honoured that you selected
A Seafaring Maiden as the place to celebrate your 46th Anniversary. Blessings to you both for many more happy years together.

Safe (future) travels,
Bill and Ann Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Had the pleasure of enjoying the exceptional hospitality of Bill and Ann Marie Monk, the owners and operators of this wonderful B&B. The building is immaculately maintained and furnished in "period" style. The food served was both healthy, tasty and presented in fine dining style. Bill was
extremely knowledgeable and helpful about the local sites to visit and restaurants to try. We stayed for three days at Seafaring Maiden and enjoyed it very much. Our family strongly recommends this B&B without reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova1957, Owner at A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Hello Jason and family....so many thanks for your kind words and review. Trusting that you all had a great vacation and safe travel home. Blessings, Bill and Ann Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This impressive home, operated currently by the fifth generation of original owner and builder, emanates warmth and character like few others. One night would NOT have been long enough, to fully enjoy. It was surprisingly close and centrally located to all the things we wanted to see and do in the valley area. Bill was a great conversationialist, full of fun, and very informative for extra ideas of places to see, hike, eat, etc... Ann Marie added her graceful touch in many areas and added to the ambiance with her love for music, as it filled the halls in the early evening. I have rarely felt so enraptured with a home-away-from-home as this one. We entered their home and were met with the fullest extent of genuine hospitality hoped for. I came home with a purchased "Butter Bell" and I think of our visit each time I use it. Ohhhhhhhh...the breakfasts!!!! Fit for a king or queen!! Delicious, nutritious, hearty, and healthy served on elegant dinnerware in a room from a different era. I think I was born in the wrong century!!

Room Tip: ANY room is a winner!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAL462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova1957, Owner at A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Hello to our Halifax traveler! So many thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review about your visit. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay @ A Seafaring Maiden and look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future.

Safe (future) travels,
Bill and Ann Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My best friend and I stayed at A Seafaring Maiden for two nights in May 2012 for a little getaway. We had an absolutely fabulous time ... Bill and Ann Marie were so friendly and genuine, our room was just lovely (we stayed in "The Captain" room) and breakfast was an experience all in itself! Fabulous gourmet food around a beautiful table, and an opportunity to meet and chat with new people from around the country and world! We left feeling as though we'd known our hosts forever! We will definitely be back. Great spot, and more than worth the fantastic rate we were given. I highly recommend a stay at A Seafaring Maiden.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WBandSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews