We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedley House(Smith's Cove)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Basinview Motel(Smith's Cove)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
524
23
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
23
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsann mariecaptain's roomnova scotiawonderful hostsannapolis royalacross the riverdelicious breakfastother guestsgraveyard tourquichecarrot cake jamwonderful experiencelovely homeannapolis basinwarm hospitalitypreservesthoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We very much enjoyed are stay and would go back in a heartbeat. Bill an Ann Marie took care of all three of us, (our 5 month old baby) like we were their own family. They were kind, informative and very welcoming. If you're stuck for things to do they'll help you find some activities to fill up your day that suit your personality. We highly recommend staying in the comfort of the Seafaring.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera8413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

There is little to add to all the rave reviews on A Seafaring Maiden B&B.

Bill and AnnMarie are truly exceptional hosts totally devoted to their guests, highly knowledgeable on their region and with a solid sense of humor.

Their house is charming and the breakfast they serve of the very best quality.

Believe me, you can book a room at their home with both eyes closed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpchoisne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had never met the owners, Ann Marie and Bill, before we arrived at the inn, but you wouldn't know it from the welcome. Great location across the river from Annapolis Royal, which is only minutes away. Bill was extremely knowledgeable and helpful about what to do while in the area. Great breakfasts. We would definitely stay here again - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay with Bill and Ann Marie. A Seafaring Maiden B&B is what one would expect: A warm welcome by Bill; a quaint house with nice furnishings and period pictures. One will find fine attention to detail. Morning cofee on the landing is very nice. We stayed in the Abigail which is pretty and quiet. We slept on a very good matress and awakened refreshed. Bill made a reservation for us at Cafe Restaurant Compose and it was very good. At morning breakfast we were greeted by friendly hosts and a beaufiful table. The food is delicious, also. So come and stay - you will enjoy this B&B and the Anapolis Royal area. You will leave believing that you are leaving friends, and hoping to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My stay was very short but I was very pleasantly suprised when I checked into this lovely B&B.. My room was warm and soooo charming. Ann Marie and Bill were wonderful and obviously enjoy their role as hosts, not to mention they provided me with one of the best breakfasts I have ever had!
I look forward to a return trip in the near future!

Room Tip: The rooms are lovely and each has a private bath, just be aware that one or two of the rooms have the bathroom separate from the room itself.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews