We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Aurora Inn(Kingston)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Motel(Saint John)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Admiral's Quay(Saint John)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
521
23
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
23
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsann mariecaptain's roomb bnova scotiawonderful hostsannapolis royalacross the riverdelicious breakfastother guestsgraveyard tourquichecarrot cake jamwonderful experiencelovely homeannapolis basinwarm hospitalitypreserves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Seafaring Maiden is a top notch bed and breakfast! Our hosts were warm and welcoming. This lovely Victorian home is full of history and charm. Our room had all the creature comforts and was full of decorating details for the time period. Breakfast was everything you could want with none stop coffee, homemade biscuits, preserves all served on elegant china and crystal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A wonderful experience and time spent here. Bill and Ann Marie were warm and eager to make our time there enjoyable. Breakfast was excellent and the recommendations of things to do in the area were perfect! There is a recently created area to relax and sit by the water that is very inviting. We will absolutely make 'A Seafaring Maiden' another stay in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mahrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a fantastic experience at this lovely Victorian home on Annapolis Basin. Originally built by a sea captIn it has been beautifully restored by his great great grand daughter. She and her husband are delightful hosts preparing coffee at 7 then a sumptuous breakfast at 8:30. They know all the great places to go and their recommendations for dining were spot on. We just wish we could have stayed in the area longer. We found our hosts extremely helpful with everything. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathiaultman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Bill and Ann Marie were so welcoming and helpful in planning our local itinerary, and couldn't have done more to help us make the most of our stay. We overnighted in the Captain's room presented in a comfortable period style with great views of Annapolis Royal across the river. Wine glasses and early morning tea were lovely touches. Our hosts' excellent local knowledge directed us to a restaurant in AR for an excellent seafood dinner. After a wonderful sleep in a super cosy bed we found room for the tempting breakfast on offer, with lots of fresh fruit and crepes with NS maple syrup. In need of exercise we set off with Bill's map for a hike at Delap's Cove, where we enjoyed a forest and shore walk, though fog prevented us sharing the promised scenic views of the Bay of Fundy . We will just have to return again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great quiet location on the river facing the town Annapolis Royal. Well maintained restored Victorian home with beautiful architectural features, e.g. Wedgewood detailing in dining room, original banisters, and museum quality antiques in the main living areas. Bathrooms are modern. Being early risers, we enjoyed the carafe of coffee put out in the upstairs hallway in the early morning. We stayed in the Captain's room and enjoyed watching the rise and fall of the tide from our bay window. The Adirondack chairs in the picnic area by the river is a great peaceful place to toast the sunset. Although it is a long walk to most attractions, it is a short car drive. Take advantage of the hosts knowledge of the area. Bill or Ann Marie will help you tailor your itinerary to your interest as they did with us. Breakfasts are large and included fresh fruit, homemade yogurt and granola, and a quiche. The homemade 'carrot cake' jam was yummy.

Room Tip: Captain's Room has a great view of the river. It is roomy for two people.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank calpoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews