We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Despite our short stay, Anne-Marie and Bill were diligent and warm hosts. They are a stone's throw from Annapolis Royal and offer immacculate rooms and a peaceful setting witha beautiful garden. We would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2010

This is a beautifully maintained traditional Victorian style Bed and Breakfast style accommodation run by its owners in the village of Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia. It is a lovely property, easy to find and offers a great value for either a short or extended stay, in my opinion. The proprietors are gracious, attentive and helpful. I recommend it highly and I shall definitely stay there again on my next trip to the Annapolis Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

While visiting Annapolis Royal for our daughter's skip competition, we lucked out on a night at this B&B. A wonderful addition to our weekend. Wonderful breakfast. We would like to return some day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcyNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Bill and AnnMarie were excellent hosts, cooks, information sources and conversation partners!

My partner and I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but certainly will again, especially given the treatment we were shown at A Seafaring Maiden. We'll definitely recommend AnnMarie and Bill's place to friends and family!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisCanadianTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We arrived at A Seafaring Maiden B&B in late February & were extremely pleased with everything this accommodation has to offer. We can only imagine how wonderful it would be to sit on the verandah overlooking the Annapolis River basin during the warmer months. A Seafaring Maiden B&B is a very short distance from the historic town of Annapolis Royal where room rates tend to be higher. Every accommodation in this area has a "history" about its age & owners. A Seafaring Maiden B&B is no different except in this case, the house is again occupied by "family" & their affection for & pride in this ancestral home shows.
Breakfast was a delight in taste, appearance, & presentation. Thank you, Bill & Anne Marie! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuncatcherTruro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We had a wonderful stay at A Seafaring Maiden. Bill and Anne-Marie are perfectionists, and it shows in every way. Their house is charming, the room was comfortable, bathrooms were spotless, breakfast was very yummy. They are attentive and gracious hosts, and we had some very nice conversations. Bill gave some great travel tips - things to see and things to do. Thanks Bill! By the end of our stay we felt like old friends. No detail is overlooked at A Seafaring Maiden. We'll be back, and we highly recommend this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArieAndDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

The title - Well, I haven't stayed in all of them, but this one will be darned hard to beat! Bill and Ann Marie were the perfect hosts meeting our every need almost before we knew about it! The building is beautiful and perfectly furnished for the period. The hosts as already mentioned, were perfect and the breakfasts unique. For the rest of the holiday, we failed to find anything as good - and we stayed in some good places I can tell you!
Bill and Ann Marie try to serve a different breakfast everyday, but Sheila requested a repeat of Bill's Apple Pancake breakfast for our final morning. He had already told us that it provides an all day energy release. How greatful we were when at lunch time we found ourselves stranded in the National Park, 10 KMs from the highway with a dead rental car! 5 hours later we were rescued with a replacement car at 8 hours later we finally got to eat. Only then did we realise how long we had gone without food! Well done Bill.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meharibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville Ferry
0.8 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Granville Ferry
27 reviews
13 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5287 Granville Rd, Granville Ferry, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal > Granville Ferry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Granville Ferry
Price Range: £64 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quaint village of Granville Ferry and overlooking the historic town of Annapolis Royal, this beautiful 1881 registered heritage property was home to Sea Captain, Ship Builder, and Merchant, Captain Joseph Hall. All rooms overlook the Annapolis River,Fort Anne and the town of Annapolis Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Seafaring Maiden Bed And Breakfast Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing