We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week long retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crown Cove Cottages
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
“Week long retreat”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This set of cottages are amazing. The owners are friendly and accommodation. There was plenty of room in the cottage and lots of room for my children to play. The price was very affordable for a family on a budget as we were. I would recommend and have recommended Crown cottages.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We originally planned to stay here two nights, but stayed 4, and they charged us at the initial rate. The cottage was roomy, well equipped and had excellelnt TV and WiFi. The view to the river was delightful. The cottage is within a long walk to the Tidal Power Station and Annapolis Royal. The hosts were very pleasant and accomodating.

The beds were good for wleeping, and the shower sufficient.

I might suggest that the couch/futon be replaced for next season as the one needed improvement.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RitaF42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Crown Cove Cottages, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you for your recommendation about the Futon. We had planned to replace all of them in 2012. We decided to upgrade to an higher quality solid wood frame. We bought two to try out during the season to ensure they would be the best quality for our guests. They worked out great and we have replaced all the remaining futons.

Thank you for your comments about our site, we try to make everyone's stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights with another couple. The small cottage had two bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with two narrow single beds. The bedroom doors were squeaky, and couldn't open all the way because they were blocked by the small chests. There were ceiling fams in the bedrooms, and when we complained about the hot living room, they installed an air conditioner in the window, which, unfortunately, wasn't very effective.

The bathroom had a drippy faucet, There was a tub/showe and hair dryer and the towels were very rough. The bathroom electrical outlet didn't work. The toiletries provided consisted of one small packet of shampoo.

The bedrooms were so small that we had a problem finding space for our luggage. The kitchen area had almost no counter space or cabinets. There was a small porch with a big barbecue grill

The grounds were large, but lacked shade. There was a playground for children and a small pool,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeemavenswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanwell
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed at the Cottages with grandchildren 6 & 8 in August 2012. Friendly front desk reception, Cottages are two bedroom, with new mattresses, One double bed and twins in the other. Standard full kitchen unit and the ladies who operate the 9 units have thought of most everything that you would want to use while camping. The cottage was clean, like it was just opened. They have a nice propane barbeque on the deck. We had unit 1, which is closest to the river, but they all have a great view. Nice lawn in front, with lawn chairs and a fire pit. Children loved having the above ground pool and play area in the center of the cottages. They could just run out of our cottage to the playground and we could stay on our deck or lawn chair and see them from a little bit away, without being directly with them. Noticed others doing the same, while there children played with our grandchildren. about 20 minutes from Upper Clements Park, where we were taking our children. Good restaurant (Vicki's) across the road from the entrance (open from 11:00 am to 8:00 pm) and a convenience store, beside the entrance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We were fortunate to be directed at the last minute to these cottages by a lovely woman at the Office of Tourism in Annapolis Royal. We had campground reservations, but storms and high wind gusts were predicted, and she called Crown Cove Cottages to see about staying there instead. We were given a good rate and a lovely cottage. We were delighted. if you wish to visit the sites of Annapolis Royal, these cottages are very close by and quite comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville Ferry
2.3 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
109 reviews
14.9 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
2.6 mi away
Mountain Top Cottages & Campground
Mountain Top Cottages & Campgrou...
#1 of 4 in Granville Ferry
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Upper Clements Cottages
Upper Clements Cottages
#2 of 9 in Annapolis Royal
49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
525 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Cove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Cove Cottages

Property: Crown Cove Cottages
Address: 4752 Highway 1, Granville Ferry, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal > Granville Ferry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Granville Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Cove Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation by the river at Crown Cove Cottages, Nova Scotia. Located in the Annapolis Valley near the beautiful Bay of Fundy and Annapolis Basin. Spacious grounds, relax by the heated pool. Relax in the evening on the deck with a river view and watch the sun set. Surrounded by excellent facilities, and attractions. Check in is 3pm and Check out is 11am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crown Cove Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Cove Cottages Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing