We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Cove Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedley House(Smith's Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basinview Motel(Smith's Cove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
5
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
5
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent five nights at the Crown Cove Cottages in late June and enjoyed our stay very much. We were two families each travelling with two young children.

The Cottages themselves are basic but clean and charming. Each cottage had two bedrooms - one with a double bed and another with two twin beds. There is a small living/dining area (with a futon couch) and a small kitchen. Large clean fridge. Each cottage featured a balcony with a bbq and some chairs. There was also a picnic table and fire pit per cottage.

The highlight of the stay for us was the large expansive grass area in front of all the cottages. The children loved playing on the play structures and just basically running around. (It made for early bedtimes for the little ones so that the parents could enjoy some adult time sitting on the porches and enjoying the view!).

We appreciated the friendly and helpful proprietors. It was nice to have a laundry available too. It would be nice to have some additional amenities in the kitchens - such as wine glasses or a potato masher but these are minor points.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the cottages have good views but cottage 1 has no cottages in front of it so may be a good choice!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guzadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great time with our three young children. They enjoyed the grounds; especially the playground, pool and fire pit. So close to Upper Clements Park as well. I would highly recommend these cottages. Wonderful view and the go karts next door were also a hit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Selena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I brought a group of youth on a volunteer trip to the area last June and we stayed at Crown Cove. The cottages were spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The proprietors went out of their way to accommodate our large group. Even in the rain, the kids had a great time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceC251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Unfortunately the first thing I noticed in our cabin when we entered, #6, were lots of bug guts smeared on the ceiling in the living room. Not impressed with the overall feel of the cabin, didn't feel comfy or cozy. Should add some lamps instead of bright fans with no shades!! Maybe a sofa and a comfortable chair rather than a futon and wingback. Great location and loved the river access. Can't say much to the service as we had to track down someone, the owner I guess on arrival, who directed us to the cottage. Once we unloaded we had to go find him to get a key. That was literally the last we saw of anyone. When we left two days later, we just left the key on the table as no one was around. Glad we didn't have an issues when we were there, since there was no one to help anyway. Won't stay here again. Wasn't expecting five star Hilton atmosphere, but cleaner and more cozy would be nice. :(

Room Tip: Clean the ceilings and windows, add some comfy furniture and lamps.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, Manager at Crown Cove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

It is hard to get a balance between comfort and practicality for all travelling guests who stay at our cottages. As most of our guests are families with children, we set the cottages up for them. Providing bright clean rooms, and quality furniture that will take the wear and tear of family use.

The lights are bright to to allow for good visibility inside, we also are environmentally friendly and the bulbs that were provided by NS Power efficiency program were too long for us to put the shades back on. We chose to remain green and leave them off. Lamps would not be practical as they would get broken with family use, we have tried them in the past and they are not safe with children running around.

Timing was unfortunate during your stay, someone arrived at the office after you left each day and before you came back. We do not tend to remain on site as we like our guests to have their privacy but we are not more than 2 minutes away when someone calls with any enquirers or needing assistance. No calls were placed to us to respond to or provide assistance for.

Our cottages are renowned for being very clean and we pride ourselves on this. It was an over-site by the cleaner that a fly that was swatted on the ceiling by the previous guest was missed when cleaning. The cleaner has been asked to look up more often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Crown Cottages was a great pet-friendly choice for our few days away. The cottage was spotless with lots of fluffy white towels, hot water, comfortable beds and a lovely view of the Annapolis River and hills beyond. Diana was very helpful through the booking process and her welcome didn't disappoint, especially after a long journey. She provided us with towels for our two dogs, assuring us to ask for more if we needed them. The cottages are close to Annapolis Royal and many other activities - historic gardens, scenic walks, museums and lots, lots more.

Room Tip: Cottage #1 has an uninterrupted view of the river
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews