We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

The Stone Horse Cafe
Restaurant details
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We were staying at the Dragonfly Inn which does not provide breakfast so we were pleasantly surprised with the great breakfast which included home made jam and multiple tea blends.

Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schongau, Germany
1 review
“Very good food, nice Stuff, wonderful garden”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very good eat (home-baked bread; Monsterburger own creation from the cook, very good Tea with many different tea kind) very nice and frendly staff, the Cafe comfortably, however the best are the wonderful garden is mixed with antiques

Sehr gutes essen (hausgemachtes Brot; Monsterburger Eigenkreation von der Köchin), sehr nettes und freundliches personal, das Lokal ist sehr gemütlich aber das höchste ist der wunderschöne Garten vermischt mit Antiquitäten. Für jeden der das ausergewöhnliche liebt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkybertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

restaurant was very busy for breakfast on weekend server apologized before taking our order saying that they were really busy and may take awhile, food was worth the wait we even sat outside in the little patio area only bad thing was the bugs,bumblebees as there were flowers near but all in all was great

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home cooked breakfast”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The food was home cooked and very good. Reasonably priced. The waitress was very friendly. The homemade jam preserves were delicious. Te coffee excellent. A great way to start the day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Great Cup of Tea”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stopped here for a "tea break" when we were in the area recently. My husband is a coffee drinker and is rarely disappointed with his brew. I am a tea drinker and I am rarely delighted with mine. Restaurants seem to me to put way more effort into serving a good cup of coffee and don't seem to care too much about tea - tea bag on the side of a cup of fairly hot water being a good description. Not so here. My tea came freshly brewed with boiling water in a brown bess teapot. I was given a proper teacup and saucer to drink from. It was an excellent cup of tea.
My husband said his coffee was good and we enjoyed a home baked date square.
The service was lovely - our server was very efficient and very pleasant.
This café was a great choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M-and-H10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stone Horse Cafe also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Granville Ferry, Annapolis Royal
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to The Stone Horse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing