We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amber Rose a great bed and breakfast!”
Review of Amber Rose Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahone Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amber Rose Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Mahone Bay B&B and Inns
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Amber Rose a great bed and breakfast!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here for three nights, in September 2012. Welcomed by Wendy and George and made to feel really at home. The room was beautifully decorated and included art from local artists. The breakfasts were delicious and made to order. We enjoyed a drink on their newly finished patio and toured her gallery. An all around enjoyable stay! Highly recommended by Nancy and Steve from Orillia Ontario.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Owner at Amber Rose Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your visit!
We look forward to seeing you again
Cheers
Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Center, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Mahone Bay was recommended by a waitress my mother and I happened to be chatting with in Halifax, and this B&B was recommended by another B&B on the major road, that was full. Wendy and George are wonderfully warm and friendly people and it felt like a home away from home. Not to mention a beautiful house and gardens, and a great breakfast. It is off the beaten path in a nice neighborhood. And the price was more than reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kace762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Owner at Amber Rose Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank-you for your praise! We enjoyed your company and hope you will come again!
Cheers
Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasd'or
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

You meet few people who will stay in your life forever....Wendy and George are such people!...They were put here to do what they are doing....being perfect hosts in running a charming B&B!!......the place is perfect in every way....location, food, cleanness, heavenly beds, linen and the whitest towels I ever saw!!....I am beginning to think they are brand new every day!!...lol...We felt like we were home and you felt welcome in every way....from the beautiful rooms to the enchanting grounds!!....We cannot wait to go back....search no more...you will not find better!

Room Tip: The only tip .....grab any of the three rooms before you hesitate and miss out...if We can't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribbean
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Good location close to village center and shops but quiet area. Wendy is like a family member - will do anything for you. Rooms are large and warmly decorated. Food was wonderful and we loved everything - !

Room Tip: Rooms all looked nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Wendy is a warm and wonderful hostess. The room is large but cosy and quiet. The breakfasts Wendy makes are exceptional and fit for a king. I definitely know where I will be staying the next time I am in town.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms at the back of the house are probably a little more quiet compared to the room at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliftonJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I am not one that is fond of bed and breakfast stays due to my past experience but the treatment i received at Amber Rose Inn has changed my mind. I would highly recommend a stay at this inn and you will be welcome and treated like royalty. I will never forget my experience there and if my travels takes me there again - it will be a joy to stay there again.

Wendy - Thank you, for spoiling me. I never thought i would enjoy myself as much and now have a new outlook towards bed and breakfast inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Words can hardly describe my experience at this charming B&B! Wendy, who is a kind, funny, gracious, beautiful woman immediately makes you feel welcome and at home! I was uneasy staying in someone's house, but honestly, you don't feel that way here. The rooms are very spacious, and private, but have a homey feel to them. They are very clean, bright, and have all the home away from home touches to them, like bath salts for the massaging bath tub, and tea cups for tea!

She is a great cook, and can recommend and help you find awesome places for lunch and dinner!!

The attached gallery is amazing and fun to stroll through!

I would definitely recommend this charming B&B to everyone I meet!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahone Bay
6.6 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
306 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
248 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fisherman's Daughter
Fisherman's Daughter
#1 of 6 in Mahone Bay
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mahone Bay Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Fairmont House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Rose Inn

Property: Amber Rose Inn
Address: 319 West Main Street | P.O. Box 450, Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Mahone Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mahone Bay
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Amber Rose Inn Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing