We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
177
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront lawnnova scotiaclaw foot tubwithin walking distancecaptain's quarterswonderful hostsbreakfast tableadirondack chairsexcellent staygreat place to staywe loved our stayother guestspotatoesextra touchesfeel welcomeshops and restaurantsscones
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Our first visit, though we've stayed in Mahone Bay before so we knew what to expect from the town and its environs such as Lunenburg and Blue Rocks. We enjoyed the stay and the owners work hard to interact with the guests and make sure they make the best of their stay. From what we could see, you'd describe all the rooms as being medium-sized rather than spacious, but they are very nicely set out, including the bathrooms. Both breakfasts were very good, with fruit and a hot dish. We'd stay again. The stairs are quite steep, though there is a ground floor room available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidHBerkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Recently I had the good fortune to visit Mahone Bay and stay at The Fisherman’s Daughter. From the moment I arrived I felt welcomed and right at home. Mel and Will are engaging hosts and I soon felt I had known them for years. My room, and the rest of the house, was gorgeous and I especially enjoyed the healthy homemade breakfasts, beautifully presented and delicious. Thank you so much Mel and Will for making my vacation so enjoyable. I would highly recommend The Fisherman’s Daughter to anyone and I sure plan to be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. There is even one on the main floor if accessibility is an issue.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had the exquisite opportunity to stay at this fabulous B&B in Mahone Bay, NS. Will & Mel were fabulous hosts (Max too). This B&B is tastefully restored and decorated providing every convenience. The breakfasts were amazing! Being nestled between the 3 iconic churches in Mahone Bay and walking distance to the main street plus the amazing view of the bay made for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was really good experience for us.
It was right beside the three churches and looking out the front door was the bay.
We were made to feel really welcome and it was a comfortable place to stay.And breakfast was great!
The hosts were really friendly and made us feel at home Thank you!
I would definately look up this BB again.

Room Tip: The room located on the main floor has a really comfortable bed and large shower. For the larger person and/or one that has difficulty navigating stairs request this room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We really enjoyed our night at this B&B - it is everything a B&B should be. Beautiful, well thought out, with amazing owners and an amazing breakfast
. We were asked if there was anything they could improve and upon thinking about it, the only thing we could think of was that sound really carries there. I'm a light sleeper, and we could hear everything in the kitchen from our main floor room.
But that wouldn't deter us from staying again - it's the nature of old houses. If I wanted total sound proofing, I'd try a hotel.
The food, the hosts and the room were fantastic.

Room Tip: Captain's Quarters has a claw foot tub :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews