We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
177
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront lawnnova scotiaclaw foot tubwithin walking distancecaptain's quarterswonderful hostsbreakfast tableadirondack chairsexcellent staygreat place to staywe loved our stayother guestspotatoesextra touchesfeel welcomeshops and restaurantsscones
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A wonderful stay, lovely room, fabulous hosts! Thank you for the anniversary champagne! Great recommendations for dinner. Centrally located in Mahone Bay. Definitely the place! This place will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Captain's Room is lovely! Clean, cool and spacious,
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turnwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The owners were wonderful hosts and welcomed us (and our 4 month old) like friends. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast wonderful. Mel was very accommodating of my normally restrictive diet. The other guests were also friendly and breakfast conversation was pleasant and interesting. The house is situated with an expansive front lawn and a short walk to the local restaurants, shops, etc.
We highly recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing time away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthtraveleraoeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The second we arrived in Mahone Bay I felt as though our trip to Nova Scotia would not be complete if we were unable to stay in this beautiful spot for at least a couple days. Many of the options for lodging looked wonderful, so we sought the advice of a local shopowner. She said her first choice would be Fisherman's Daughter.

Luck was with us, because not having advance reservations, a room was available for 2 nights. We were greeted and treated more like friends from the past than strangers being met for the first time. The owners, Mel & Will, were as inviting and charming as their B&B. And don't even get me started on Max, their dog, a medium-sized schnauzer. If you're not a dog person, prepare to be converted!

Our room was fabulous - beautifully decorated, equipped with every comfort you could want, and also provided a gorgeous water view. The B&B itself is situated among the famous "3 churches" of Mahone Bay, and was a perfect location to explore on foot, with shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Our memories of Nova Scotia, and the unbridled beauty that exists everywhere, will last forever. Of all the places we stayed while visiting there, Fisherman's Daughter was without question our favorite. I know we shall return, and this time I'll make advance reservations to be assured a room, because we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and have great charm, but we selected the ground floor room because of a desire to minimize stair climbing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was a beautiful ending to our trip to Nova Scotia. The owners are delightful, the rooms are comfy and lovely, the food ( breakfast) was yummy. I highly recommend this picturesque bed and breakfast conveniently located near town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

When my wife and I were looking for a place to call home researched sites that offered a fair price, good food, comfortable living quarters and friendly owners. I found that in Mahone's Bay at Fisherman's Daughter. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away from the large chain hotels and want to experience a taste of local life.

Room Tip: Will and Melanie will make you feel at home and part of the family. Note: Fitness Center and Swimming Pool are not relevant.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews