We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
178
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront lawnnova scotiaclaw foot tubwithin walking distancecaptain's quarterswonderful hostsbreakfast tableadirondack chairsexcellent staygreat place to staywe loved our stayother guestspotatoesextra touchesfeel welcomeshops and restaurantsscones
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Fisherman's Daughter is the most beautiful home I've ever seen. Great view, close to shops and restaurants. Most of all, it was very clean and comfortable and our hosts were very friendly... Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceandLisaChiasson, Owner at Fisherman's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! It was so nice to meet the two of you, and hear about the area you live in, in Nova Scotia that we ( Bruce) have in common! We hope if you are ever in the area, please stop in and say Hello.
Regards,
Bruce and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed two nights at The Fisherman's Daughter and were made to feel so welcome by the hosts, Lisa and Bruce. They were very friendly and gave us recommendations for restaurants and helpful information on the beautiful site seeing day trips we were planning while in Nova Scotia. The house is full of charm and has been beautifully restored to offer all the facilities guests expect, but still preserves its character. We were given a room upgrade on arrival which was large, comfortable and very clean. At breakfast we feasted on a beautiful spread with the most amazing assortment of fresh baked/cooked food choices. We loved this B&B and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceandLisaChiasson, Owner at Fisherman's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Wow! Thank you so much, what a wonderful review!! It was so nice meeting you two and learning more about Australia!! So glad you were able to explore this wonderful area we live in. The best part of running a bed and breakfast is the amazing people that we meet! Looking forward to your return one day!! Cheers Mates!
Bruce and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Mel and Will (not forgetting best friend Schnauzer Max) offer the very best in B and B hospitality in a wonderful Nova Scotia setting at Mahone Bay. We found them by a chance encounter on the ferry from PEI and we are so glad we did. Breakfasts were excellent (hosted by Max) and nothing was too much trouble for the hosts who accommodated our "no cinnamon please" request by tailoring our meals especially and baking cakes just for us. Cleanliness was of the highest order as was sleep comfort. No-one could ask for more.

Room Tip: They are all good by "Captains" is wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 112MandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

an absolutely perfect place to stay at Mahone bay. The captains room is on the front looking out to the bay, breakfast was wonderful, a wide choice, the room was very comfortable with a seperate toilet and big shower, great service and perfect hosts.

Room Tip: the captains room on the ground floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We've visited Mahone Bay many times, but had never stayed there in a B&B. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, we selected the Fisherman's Daughter and it proved to be an excellent choice. Mel and Willem know how to make their guests feel very welcome in their beautiful historic home located between two of the famous churches fronting the bay. Our room was immaculate, the breakfast was delicious and Max, their lovely Schnauzer, made it all perfect. We would not hesitate to recommend The Fisherman's Daughter to family and friends and are eager to return ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobRoy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews