We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous Breakfast - best coffee in the province”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eli's Espresso

Eli's Espresso
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous Breakfast - best coffee in the province”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a wonderful tasty breakfast there and excellent kicking horse coffee. The coffee is fair trade from a BC company and one of the best in whole Canada. They serve waffles and delicious home made cakes, too. Try those lemon curdies and fresh muffins...
Very warm and welcoming people, it is so nice to sit at the porch outside. We liked the ambiencevery much, very modern with some unique artwork. We will be back for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    8
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mahone Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A nice stop in Mahone Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been going to Eli's Espresso for many years. It is a great place to meet friends over very good coffee. Eli and Trixie always have a warm welcome, and Melissa is always efficient and friendly. Eli and Trixie have lived many places and always have interesting stories to tell. In good weather the terrace facing the street is a great place for people watching.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wiederaufachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Bank, N.S.
Level Contributor
231 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing spectacular but the coffee was good. Lots of people when I was in enjoying themselves. Nice patio to people watch. Clean washroms. Would go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have gone to Mahone Bay every summer for three years in a row - and stayed in the apartment for rent upstairs (Margot House). Every morning, we were greeted warmly by Eli and Trixie who cook and serve amazing breakfasts! Our children, ranging from ages 15 to 3 - all find their different choices from a delicious breakfast menu. The coffee is deeelicious (They always accommodate my desire for soy or almond milk lattes) and finally, their little cakes and desserts are worth sinning for, while we are on vacation. We love the atmosphere, the warm welcome and the food. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Regular Visits for Lunch when in Mahone Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have been to Eli's Espresso on several occasions over the last few years when visiting friends in Nova Scotia.
Eli's Espresso is a lovely, informal cafe with some great art work on display which is also for sale and from the terrace at the front one can observe the life of the main street of this picturesque little seaside resort.
Both the cafe and the washrooms are very clean and the owners and staff are friendly and helpful. There are some parking spaces next to the premisses. There is also free WiFi.
I particularly enjoy the toasted multigrain bagel with cream cheese which is attractively served with a slice of melon and blueberries. I usually drink Earl Grey tea with lemon which is served in a large cup but I would prefer this to be made with loose tea rather than a tea bag.
The home baked cakes are always tempting and very tasty.
Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank basbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eli's Espresso also viewed

Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Eli's Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing