We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Country Inn with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Glasgow
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Superior Country Inn with great staff”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This is a typical Country Inn & Suites, made even better by its helpful staff. Dana at the front desk was very generous with her time in helping with restaurant recommendations, and even phoned a restaurant in Pictou that she suggested to ensure they were still open.

Very comfortable bed, clean room, and decent free continental breakfast.

I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheEasyGoingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    90
    47
    13
    8
See reviews for
58
83
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

After spending the previous night at what they call a four star hotel in Halifax this hotel should have been a 6 star. We got stuck in a storm on the way home and decided that we'd stay in New Glasgow for the night. Staff was extremely friendly and we were given the "compassionate rate" which we were grateful for. The room was big with a king size bed. Free wireless internet was included, free hot chocolate and cookies in the lobby as well as free dvd movies (fairly new releases!). There was also a free breakfast in the morning. The bed was comfortable and we had a great stay. Swiss Chalet, Tim Horton's and Wendy's nearby. We'd stay there again if we had a reason to go to New Glasgow!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTuna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Stayed July 13,14,2010
We travel to New Glasgow to visit relatives and friends and we always stay here. The staff are so helpful and friendly. We always get a suite which has a a separate sleeping area and the sofa and chair are in a separate room with a microwave and fridge as well as a bar sink. Very convenient when relatives are visiting. The rooms are very spacious and consistently clean which is very important.
The breakfast is great and there is something for everyone, sausage, eggs, French toast, muffins, bagels, English muffins, cereals, breads, fruits, yogart as well as coffee, tea and juices.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LanJacMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Hotel is typical (off interstate) facility. Large and clean rooms with wireless internet, cable TV and good breakfast. Three star facility with very nice staff. Bed was very comfortable. Note that their are not many choices for eating dinner near the hotel. Town does not appear to offer much, we stopped there because we were in transit to Cape Breton.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derrick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2008

Country Inn and Suites. First time staying at this hotel. Very very very clean. Front desk staff was friendly and willing to offer directions and restaurant recommendations.

Room (a suite) was super clean and very well kept for the three nights we stayed. I was very impressed and we left a tip for the housekeeping staff.

I loved the free DVD rentals and also loved the free book exchange. I think it's silly to make me swipe my room key for ice, though.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, and free DVD rentals / book exchange
  • Disliked — No restaurant within the Inn. Must go elsewhere to eat.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chapmandala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown PA USA
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2007

This is the second time my wife & I have stayed here. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and comfortably furnished. Hotel is in a quiet location but not far from the Trans Canada Highway.

The free continental breakfast was adequate however the breakfast room is too small for the size of the hotel.

  • Liked — Clean, convenient & comfortable
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank holyrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2006

We recently stayed at the Country Inn and were impressed with our room. It was very very comfortable. Recently renovated which was a plus for New Glasgow from what we had seen. It was in a great location, close to the highway & best part, Sunday morning when we woke up - there was a flea market across the street at the mall which we enjoyed. Internet access was also a great plus. Would stay here again if in the area. Restaurants close by.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank Fishcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Glasgow
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow
1.2 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 3 in New Glasgow
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
#3 of 3 in New Glasgow
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
7.6 mi away
The Lionstone Inn
The Lionstone Inn
#2 of 3 in Pictou
102 reviews
7.4 mi away
Evening Sail B&B
Evening Sail B&B
#1 of 12 in Pictou
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites New Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites New Glasgow

Property: Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Address: 700 Westville Rd, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia B2H 2J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > New Glasgow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites New Glasgow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the cozy atmosphere of our lobby, enjoy a book from our Read It and Return book shelf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Suites New Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson New Glasgow Hotel New Glasgow
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson New Glasgow
Country Inn New Glasgow
New Glasgow Country Inn
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing