We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Parrsboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We made a flying visit to this great B&B - just one nights stay - we checked in quite late and left early (unfortuntely before breakfast). The little time we had there made us want to go back. Our host was fantastic - full of personality, so friendly and so helpful. The rooms were very comfortable (we had a king room on the ground floor - handy when travelling with a lot of luggage), the grounds were beautiful and the location was very convenient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrsbor-Mansion-Inn, Owner at The Parrsboro Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

What a nice surprise! I even didn't ask you guys for a review! Thanks so much for all the love sent back to me! Enjoy your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Sabine is an excellent and accommodating hostess. I can't imagine a more friendly lady. We were sitting outside one chilly evening and she brought us little throws to ward off the cold. The section the rooms are in has it's own entrance, so you don't have to go through the house. Our Ocean Breeze room was super clean, bright & spacious. Each morning we were met with a delicious breakfast, This Inn is in an excellent location, Tim Horten's a block away. I would definitely recommend this place with no hesitation at all. Please consider staying here if in Parrsboro.

Room Tip: The Ocean Breeze room is at the back of the house and would easily accomodate a couple and 2 small c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryAnnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was shoulder season, late in October, with a visit overnight from Jack Frost. Rates were a little lower, and one B & B had already closed for the season. One other one, the top rated one, was full for the night because of a film festival that evening. Our B & B was run by a pleasant European couple, who were friendly and proud of their fine facility. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with no omissions. The in-floor heating was cozy for the feet, but a little difficult to regulate. Breakfast was a more European-style with bread, cold cuts, boiled eggs and all the expected accoutrements.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrsbor-Mansion-Inn, Owner at The Parrsboro Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We focus 100% on the well being of our guests. Looking forward to see you on your next trip tp Parrsboro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Sabine and Christian are so friendly and we had a great welcome to their beautiful home. We were on a driving tour of Nova Scotia and were booked in for one night only as part of the trip - how we wish it could have been for longer, it is absolutely perfect! We stayed in the upstairs room and this is enormous and beautifully decorated and so comfortable. Continental breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. Sabine is a mine of local information and so we very lucky and watched the tide come in at the harbour whilst eating a great takeaway from the harbour restaurant in the evening. This inn was one of the highlights of our recent visit to Canada.

Room Tip: Book more than one night here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorsetgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Parrsboro Mansion Inn is a lovely place, in a huge building with large, beautiful rooms. Excellent continental breakfast and very friendly hosts. They have a heated outdoor-pool which was wonderful, and have pooltowels for you. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a great 3 night stay at this wonderful B&B. Our hosts were extremely friendly and very helpful with suggestions on where to go. We were lucky enough to be in Parrsboro when Laura Smith was performing at the local theatre and Chris kindly booked some tickets for us while we were out exploring for the day. Spotless inside each room and very comfortable. The entrance is very impressive and the outside areas are great for relaxing and reading or just dropping off to sleep after a long day.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared great to me but we stayed in the romantic rosé.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsconroy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed two nights here in July 2013, and it was fantastic. The hosts are very personable and friendly, the breakfasts are good, and our room was large and well-appointed. The location is perfect, too - walking distance to anything in-town (including the harbor), and easily situated for travel to surrounding points of interest. We have no regrets about staying here, and would gladly do so again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattvswild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrsboro
22.2 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#3 of 10 in Wolfville
316 reviews
22.2 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Maple Inn
The Maple Inn
#2 of 7 in Parrsboro
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Evangeline's Tower Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Gillespie House Inn
Gillespie House Inn
#3 of 7 in Parrsboro
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sunshine Inn
The Sunshine Inn
#1 of 1 in Parrsboro
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parrsboro Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parrsboro Mansion Inn

Address: 3916 Eastern Avenue, Parrsboro, Nova Scotia B0M 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Parrsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Parrsboro
Price Range: £80 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Parrsboro Mansion Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn was recently recognized by Fodor's as One of the World's Top Choice. It is a place where you find peace and joy and where you can relax and unwind. Massage therapy and Reiki on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Parrsboro Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing