We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Schönbrunn comes to Parrsboro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Maple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Maple Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Parrsboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bedfordshire England
Level Contributor
294 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“The Schönbrunn comes to Parrsboro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Fantastic place to stay. The splendour of imperial Vienna there for you to enjoy - plus all the mod cons you could wish for. Uli and her husband are the perfect hosts. The breakfasts are superb, as are the afternoon pastries and the whole place is simply fabulous - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IPA_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
78
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carman Manitoba
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

My family of five stayed there August 3rd 2011.We stayed in the upstairs suite.The house has been very nicely renovated and there is so much great detail and care everywhere you look.The service was excellent and the breakfast omelette was fantastic.Parrsbo is out of the way but seeing the history of partridge island and staying at the Maple Leaf inn will make it on the highlights of our families 11 day tour of the Maritimes.Shannon Clemis Carman Manitoba

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sclemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
385 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Having tried other inns around Parrsboro this is our favourite. The room we like, the Freemason Room, is large and airy and the bed is wonderful. The ensuite bathroom is huge and contains the most amazing shower with lights, radio, massage jets - it does everything.

The whole inn is well furnished and there is a lovely guest lounge with tea and coffee making facilities and cookies. Breakfast is really good with a great selection of cooked breakfasts from a menu. Newspapers are available. The staff, including the owner, are really lovely people. We will certainly be visiting again.

Room Tip: The Freemason room is our favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed one night at the Maple Inn...everything was very clean and well appointed, breakfast was delicious and our host could not have been more charming....she was able to tell us the history of the host and who the previous owners were....everything a guest would need was provided....a great place to stay...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessie019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

If your trip to Nova Scotia puts you in this region of the Fundy Shore, the Maple Inn is a great place to stay. We showed up at 4pm after a full day at Joggin's fossil cliffs, Cape Chignecto Park and the Cape d'Or lighthouse, and got the last room at the inn. (It was mid October and I imagine that any other time in season we would not have the same luck.) The room was comfortable with a very modern, clean bathroom. However, the best part of this B&B is the breakfast. It was the best! Lots of choices and all cooked to order. Definitely kept us going for another full day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p0sitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

every time I turned over in the bed a sour stale smell came from the bedding..... a horrible sleep. I yearned for fresh sweet bedding. I did tell the proprietor who was a lovely lady I hope she will act on my experience. The breakfast was good, her cheery morning demeanor great but wow the bed made me feel as if I had slept with everyone who shared the bed from this past summer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YEGtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

The Maple Inn is a fine small hotel. it has a nice lounge for guests, and the rooms--indeed the whole hotel--is immaculate. I cannot imagine anything better.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrsboro
23.0 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
#1 of 7 in Parrsboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gillespie House Inn
Gillespie House Inn
#3 of 7 in Parrsboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Evangeline's Tower Bed and Breakfast
21.0 mi away
Delft Haus
Delft Haus
#1 of 2 in Centreville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maple Inn

Property: The Maple Inn
Address: 2358 Western Ave, Parrsboro, Nova Scotia B0M 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Parrsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Parrsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Hotels.com so you can book your The Maple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maple Inn Parrsboro, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing