We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Europe in samml town Canada”
Review of The Maple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Maple Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Parrsboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We were struck by the pleasant orderliness of the establishment. Our third floor suite was commodious and well appointed. Public spaces such as living room and breakfast room were comfortable and inviting. Everything was sparklingly clean. Our stay was very pleasant. The nearby Bare Bones Bistro offered surprisingly sophisticated fare. $200 per night was a bit expensive, though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for The Maple Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

What a convenient place to stay if you are attending the Ship's Theatre. We left our car at the B&B, and walked down the street to the theatre. The room was clean and comfortable, with a stylish decor. Breakfast choices were impressive. There was a menu from which to choose. What a great breakfast-- fresh fruit, bacon and eggs, toast, juice, and coffee. The hostess was pleasant and helpful. The B&B is located in a house with a most interesting history. We would certainly return if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This place is absolutely fantastic, the service, the decor, the breakfast selection, Jeez, everything is so perfect! The owner moved to Canada from Vienna.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIncident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

It was a very busy B &B with people in line checking in as well as checking out. Host was pleasant and patient, taking us up to our room, explaining the amenities.
Great room, everything clean and wonderful decor. Lovely old home, special treat was tea or coffee and cookies left for us in the evening.
Breakfast in a lovely dining room with multiple choices for breakfast. Only criticism is if you order the french toast you cant have the bacon or sausage with it, only if you order the eggs.
Otherwise, it was a delightful place to stay, the hosts were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this B & B to everyone. Vivienne M and Kelly E.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Fantastic place to stay. The splendour of imperial Vienna there for you to enjoy - plus all the mod cons you could wish for. Uli and her husband are the perfect hosts. The breakfasts are superb, as are the afternoon pastries and the whole place is simply fabulous - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IPA_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My family of five stayed there August 3rd 2011.We stayed in the upstairs suite.The house has been very nicely renovated and there is so much great detail and care everywhere you look.The service was excellent and the breakfast omelette was fantastic.Parrsbo is out of the way but seeing the history of partridge island and staying at the Maple Leaf inn will make it on the highlights of our families 11 day tour of the Maritimes.Shannon Clemis Carman Manitoba

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sclemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Having tried other inns around Parrsboro this is our favourite. The room we like, the Freemason Room, is large and airy and the bed is wonderful. The ensuite bathroom is huge and contains the most amazing shower with lights, radio, massage jets - it does everything.

The whole inn is well furnished and there is a lovely guest lounge with tea and coffee making facilities and cookies. Breakfast is really good with a great selection of cooked breakfasts from a menu. Newspapers are available. The staff, including the owner, are really lovely people. We will certainly be visiting again.

Room Tip: The Freemason room is our favourite
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrsboro
23.0 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
#1 of 7 in Parrsboro
142 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Sunshine Inn
The Sunshine Inn
#1 of 1 in Parrsboro
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gillespie House Inn
Gillespie House Inn
#3 of 7 in Parrsboro
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evangeline's Tower Bed and Breakfast
17.5 mi away
Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maple Inn

Address: 2358 Western Ave, Parrsboro, Nova Scotia B0M 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Parrsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Parrsboro
Price Range: £66 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Maple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maple Inn Parrsboro, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing