We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Pheasant Run - our lovely retreat on the South Shore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Pheasant Run - our lovely retreat on the South Shore
A little piece of heaven.... Wrap around covered porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome to Pheasant Run - our lovely retreat on the South Shore
A little piece of heaven....
Wrap around covered porch
Wrap around Covered Porch
Front Deck
Watch the seals from the sunroom
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Area - Comfortably sit 10 at the table!!
Field Stone Fireplace with insert and fan
Beautiful View from Living area
Main Floor Living Room
Main Floor King Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Lower Level King Bedroom
Lower Level Queen Bedroom
Upstairs Sitting Area
Upstairs Living Area
Red Chair Opportunity
Dock giving easy access to great canoeing, kayaking, sailing, fishing and swimming
Waterfront
View from the Sunroom
Beautiful Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Port Medway, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah S
Minnedosa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic house! Everything as described. Great location for South Shore day trips. Quiet, serene, and relaxing atmosphere. Bring a boat - the dock is excellent!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Dear Sarah,
We really appreciate such positive feedback and take pride in catering to our guests needs. Please contact us again the next time you are in the area.
Best wishes,
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcellaK...
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“A place to get lost in your own dreams”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

A visit to Nova Scotia would not be complete without a stay at Pheasant Run. Near Mahone Bay on the water, yet hidden from the world, the spacious grounds allow you to wander and get lost in your own dreams. With large welcoming rooms you can entertain, dine or relax. Headquarters at Pheasant Run is a must while in Nova Scotia.
Thank you.
Marcella
Peterborough, Canada

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hectorine...
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As both my husband and I have been guests at Pheasant Run for the past 7 years, we can strongly vouch that we have thoroughly enjoyed our getaways. If you want to get away from it all - this is the place to go. Beautiful scenery and walking trails, and in the morning while eating breakfast or just having coffee, you're bound to see one or two seals, and sometimes even more, swimming in the bay. What better place to sit and watch the sun go down at night. A truly 5 STAR location. Val

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golde_10
Saint John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning Views / Relaxing Accommodations”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The chalet is exactly as described...secluded, affording even the most renowned and well-known individuals the utmost privacy. The field-stone fireplace and lounge area are warm and welcoming as well as relaxing. The furnishings are both functional and comfortable. The views are stunning, and the sunsets magnificent. From the waterfowl and birds to the porpoises skipping over the water...there was much to admire. The location is close to all the south shore of Nova Scotia has to offer...crafts, food, scenery, shopping... Examples, Peggy's Cove, Mahone Bay, Lunenburg etc. I highly recommend this getaway cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eeke W
1 review
“A warm home with the most stunning view”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We've had a lovely stay in Pheasant Run. The house, which felt like a warm home, had lots of room and was very well-equipped!
It was a treat to wake up every morning and enjoy the most beautiful view!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Danka!! We would love to have you enjoy Pheasant Run again. Please do contact us when you are back in the area. Best wishes.
Karen and Constant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing