We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Western Shore
Ontario ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Friendly people, nice rooms, good food, good view,close to Lunenburg

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawgs36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    125
    79
    42
    15
See reviews for
109
142
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

There is an additional charge when booking for a room with an ocean view. It's worth it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Atlantica Resort is a great place to visit! We came with a 2 year old and 4 year old and they were never bored & neither were we. From the excellent gourmet meals, to the pool/hottub combo & everything in between. We had excellent service across the board. One waitress in particular became like family. All in all better than expected. The spa is world class as well. THANKS ATLANTICA!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

My friends daughter was married at Oak Island on July 30th. Even though it rained the ceremony was beautiful, and from what I am told the hotel staff was
very helpful and accommodating. The buffet food was wonderful, especially the chicken. The staff were courteous and helpful. The dance was also a lot of fun. The hotel rooms were clean and nicely decorated. We had a post wedding brunch on Sunday and it was lovely as well. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on the same floor as the main lobby. You might want to choose a different spot as it was a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The Atlantica has an amazing location, from the outside the building looks good, the grounds are well kept. The reception area is fine but all other public spaces are dull and lifeless, the rooms could be any standard hotel anywhere -ours smelled of damp and whilst generally clean there was a lack of attention to detail, some peeling wall paper and generally in need of updating.

There are a lot of places to stay in the area and for the money you should be able to find somewhere with the charm to suit the location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My wife and I stayed in one of the villas as part of our 25th Anniversary trip. Upon entering the villa, all my wife could say was "Wow!" The villas are modern (virtually brand new), with kitchen, a loft bedroom upstairs and another bedroom downstairs. Two and a half bathrooms. The kitchen has everything, including upscale glassware, dishes and flatware. You'd only need to bring your food and drink. This would be an ideal place for two couples or a family visit. We found it almost too big for 2 people (but we managed!) The balcony has a barbecue and it overlooks the marina. Overall, classy decor. We would definitely stay here again, but next time, we would bring our own food because we enjoy cooking and the kitchen would be a joy to prepare food in with some vino.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_the_Jeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Obviously an older hotel which they have renovated, not very sound proof though. Other family had a worse night the next night as a wedding was on at the hotel and very noisy throughout the night. Not much else in the area though.
Rate was reasonable, but I would not pay rack rate if I had to.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank golfer09Sask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Western Shore
9.9 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
9.9 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
9.9 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
18.3 mi away
Oceanstone Resort
Oceanstone Resort
#1 of 2 in Indian Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bayview Pines Country Inn
Bayview Pines Country Inn
#3 of 6 in Mahone Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre

Property: Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
Address: 36 Treasure Drive, Western Shore, Nova Scotia B0J 3M0, Canada (Formerly Atlantica Hotel & Marina Oak Island)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Western Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Western Shore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel And Marina Oak Island
Oak Island Resort
Oak Island Hotel
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre Nova Scotia, Canada - Western Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing