We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites By Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago for a sports tournament. We were in a two-queen suite. The beds were very comfortable, the room itself was incredibly spacious. Full size fridge, nice sitting area, microwave - it had everything. It was so well decorated and furnished, it just felt very welcoming. Breakfast buffet which was included was great (you get more variety than the usual hotel breakfast). Nice dining area to eat and gather as a group. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a fantastic outside area to barbeque and relax. There is a pool, but we didn't use it. We faced the highway but didn't hear any noise from it at all. Although I initially thought it was a little pricey, (165.00), soon after arrival I was very happy our team had chosen to stay there - it was so worth it! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawaresident12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    74
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
127
69
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my nieces for 3 nights. This is not only a wonderful place to stay for a business traveller but is really kid friendly!! The breakfast buffet was excellent as well as the evening meal! Rooms were spacious and the bed, very comfortable!
My only advice for people coming is to as for a room opposite the highway, if noise from traffic is an issue for you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The rooms are very spacious, the beds are extremely comfortable... Complimentary hot breakfast and dinner as well!! Excellent food! Amazing value! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which had 3 TV's, 2 washrooms, living room, kitchen with a dishwasher, fridge, stove, microwave, toaster... All for $167 a night! Indoor Pool and workout room but no hot tub...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

friendly,new hotel. some construction going on as it is an expanding area. Staff is wonderful but reserve a suite away from highway 401 noise as there is highway noise on that side of the hotel. within walking distance is boston Pizza the keg , applebees , il fornello, fionn mcools, kelseys and montanas!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed in the Hilton Homewood Suites the week end of August 15, 2014. The hotel is relatively new but very lovely. The beds are very comfortable. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen was very nice to have but not really needed as the breakfast they serve was wonderful. Many choices of eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, fruit, and breads, bagels, and turnovers. Very clean and inviting.....the staff were always very accommodating and friendly ......

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blmcwatson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Manager at Homewood Suites By Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us!. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the hospitality of our staff. We always make every effort to make our guests feel at home, we are happy we achieved that. Again, we appreciate your comments and thank you for your preference, we are looking forward to having you back in the near future!.

Andrea Romanos
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We need to ensure safe ingredients and preparation of every meal for a family member with multiple food allergies so we chose Homewood Suites because of the full kitchen. It was great to be able to travel comfortably without worrying about food preparation. The kitchen was clean with ample work space and utensils and the dishwasher was an added bonus! The suite was also clean, large and very comfortable. Our overall experience was excellent and we will book our next accommodations with Homewood Suites without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Manager at Homewood Suites By Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Heather K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our kitchen allowed you to maitain the dietary restrictions for your family member. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Ajax and make it feel your home away from home!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I recently had the pleasure to stay at the Homewood Suites in Ajax and it was a very satisfying experience. The reception staff, bedroom/suite, and meals (breakfast/dinner) were excellent. We would definitely come back to this site for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajax
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites By Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites By Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Property: Homewood Suites By Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Address: 600 Beck Cres, Ajax, Ontario L1Z 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ajax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites By Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites By Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing