We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ridgemoor B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Visitors Inn(Hamilton)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Inn Hamilton(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hamilton Inn(Hamilton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Hamilton)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
63
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My wife and I had a fantastic two day visit for a wedding just down the road. Bill was accommodating, helpful and took great care of us. The room was clean, large and had all the features you could ask for. The pool was a terrific bonus and the relaxing back yard really let us wind down. The food was plentiful and tasty. My wife is picky and this was her first B&B experience and her last words were .... Lets go back.

Room Tip: We had the large suite and for the price it was great. Big comfy bed, ensuite and porch. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geezer97, Owner at Ridgemoor B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thanks for the positive review. I'm sure you would agree that your old home town has changed a lot.. The breakfast table conversation was great and I learned a lot about the car insurance business. After 37 years of marriage I've learned to listen to my wife..... sometimes. Hope to see you again.

cheers, Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights while taking in the 2012 Canadian Golf Open and thoroughly enjoyed a restful stay and wonderful breakfasts at Ridgemoor! We stayed in the Looking Down the Lane room which features a large room with a queen bed and a couple of sitting chairs, an ensuite with a claw tub and large tiled shower, and access to a small roof-top balcony. There is a common room upstairs with tourist brochures, a small table for snacking, and a small common kitchen area with microwave and fridge. There is also a nice, quite sitting (reading) room upstairs. Downstairs, there is a comfortable living room with a television.

The solar-heated, sheltered (and enclosed with screened walls) swimming pool was a bonus, especially after the hot days at the golf course. Loved it!

This B&B is tucked away in a very peaceful setting in the woods, so it is very relaxing. You will sleep well here. I think there are some lanes or paths to walk around the property, but we didn't explore that much. Probably had something to do with all the walking we did while following the pros on the golf course.

We drove to the nearby, new shopping complex (5 min drive) for some things, and went into Ancaster (10 min drive) for dinners.

Many thanks to Bill, for his friendly hospitality, great breakfasts, and for sharing his knowledge of the history of the Ancaster area. He also helped us out when we forgot a personal item in the armoire. It was a pleasure staying at Ridgemoor and should we visit the Ancaster area again, we would stay here.

Room Tip: The Looking Down the Lane room features a full ensuite bathroom, and has views on both the front and back of the house. Best room of those available. The others looked great as well, albeit smaller, and with private bathrooms rather than ensuites. The rooms are all distinct from one another, so you won't here others coming and going. Photos on the web site for RIdgemoor B&B will give you a very good idea of how nice it is.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsnosailski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geezer97, Owner at Ridgemoor B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. The pool continues to be appreciated by guests and has remained very clear all summer. The trumpet vine flowers have peaked but the hummingbirds don't seem to care. Best of luck with your IT jobs. Really did enjoy our conversations.

cheers, Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Bill was an accommodating and attentive host who made sure that we were well taken care of. A friend and I stayed in the "View of Pond" room which has two comfortable twin beds and a private bathroom off of the main hallway. It was the perfect place to sleep after attending a wedding at Knollwood Golf Club as it is just minutes down the road.

The property was beautiful and I'm sad that I didn't have more of a chance to enjoy it, including a swim in the outdoor pool. Make sure you make time to stay for a swim!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 000jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geezer97, Owner at Ridgemoor B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thanks for the review. Many people use our B&B when attending Knollwood weddings. Although our properties are only about a quarter mile apart the homes are about 3 quarters of a mile apart and the rural roads are unlit. The last group here of 6 took a cab van home from knollwood last w/e and were charged $6.95. I didn't know the meters worked under $10.00

cheers, Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We found The Ridgemoor on line while searching for a place to stay near the Knollwood Golf Club where we attended a wedding. This is a spacious home with lots of room to enjoy indoors and outdoors. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A great spot with a top notch host. Bill made us feel welcome and treated us to a 5 star breakfast. He is also very knowledgeable about the history of the area. If you like the combination of nature, birdlife and the convenience of a short ride to shop or golf check this place out. You won't be disappointed. We will book with Bill again in the future.
John and Liz Sundridge Ontario

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to view the red fox coming up the lane while eating breakfast. Hope the trip back home was uneventful and enjoy your summer by the lake.
cheers, Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Various family members stayed here for the weekend while attending a wedding at the Knollwood Golf Course around the corner. It was comfortable, quiet and fully met our needs. Bill's friendly and attentive service was much appreciated, as was his excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theflutelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thanks for the kind words. I enjoyed meeting all the people in your group. Weddings are great for getting relatives together. We've heard many good things about the Knollwood weddings from others as well.
cheers, Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews