We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, friendly service.”

India Village Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Ancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food, friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The food at India Village is beyond amazing. Its fresh, tasty, and offers good value for money. I have ordered takeout from here before and it is just as good as eating in. The lady who greets you at the front desk is always in a good mood and is very friendly. She is genuinely interested in making sure you liked the food. I chose this place for my birthday dinner....it's that good. My favourite dishes are the butter chicken, korma, potato curry and gulab jamun.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poli100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    57
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices, authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We got take-out but plan to eat in next time we visit. The prices are really good for how much you get, especially their lunch special. I would recommend their pappadums. I'm looking forward to trying more items off their many menu options!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just home from a lovely meal! Very tasty and perfectly spiced. We had the onion bhaji, and vegetable samosa to start. We followed it with the Agloo Maneer and Chicken Madras with naan bread and rice. Total bill for 2 people with 2 beers was $55.

We ate in, but the take out counter looked like it was doing a great trade.

I would definitely recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AugMomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Had a great dinner there with friends...then went back again...and again! It's a small place so a reservation is a god idea. Wine could be colder but Indian beer was perfect. Love the shrimp and mushroom sizzling appetizer. I agree that the food is authentic and the portions are big. Friendly service. Good prices. Clean. My new favourite!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KennyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have had take out from this restaurant on several occasions. From the answering of the phone to take the order to the pickup the service was excellent. The food variety and quality was as good as we have had it in other cities in Canada and Europe. To have a restaurant of this caliber in Ancaster is indeed a treat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hunterdune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India Village Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to India Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing