We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favourites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lone Star Texas Grill

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #28 of 59 Restaurants in Ancaster
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Mexican, American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Binbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family enjoys eating at Lone Star. Best part is the free salsa and homemade tortillas. We have never been disappointed with our food and always leave with a full belly. Service is always good too. We have been to other locations and they just didn't seem at par with this location. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherrypits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We returned for the 4 can eat Fajitas for $45, it was great and worth the price. Awesome homemade chips and salsa before and during dinner and delicious homemade tortillas. They even sent us home with fresh out of the oven tortillas for our leftovers.

Our server the last 2 times we have been there happened to be Gator AKA Brooklyn, both times OUTSTANDING service. Very attentive to refill out chips and salsa and our drinks.

Always showed up to check on us exactly when needed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBumz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boling, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Family restaurant average food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The service was good, but food was overpriced for the portions and average taste. It's great for families though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cljttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best fajitas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Excellent food. Best fajitas i have ever had. Home made shells. Home made tortilla and salsa...very tasty. One of my favourite restaurants. Will continue to return

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great fajitas!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Best we've every tasted. Services is very fast and attentive. Salso and chips are good also. One of our favorite places.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CDNVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

 
Stoney Creek, Hamilton
 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing