We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Menu, Folksy Service”
Review of Antrim Truck Stop

Antrim Truck Stop
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Arnprior
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Big Menu, Folksy Service”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A family run restaurant with fast friendly service. There's a big menu with plenty of home cooking. I tried the soup and was not disappointed. Fair sized portions for the rest of the meal too. Overall was good value and a good experience, certainly not fancy but none the worse for that.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deedub47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    45
    25
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nepean, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced for Mediocre Food”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The food here is overpriced for the quality. We paid $14.95 for 2 small pork chops that were less than a 1/4 of an inch thick, the salad was lettuce with maybe half a cherry tomato and mayo for dressing. Soft drinks were small and when we asked for a refill we realized when we got our bill we were charged $2.50 for the first 10 oz. glass and then another $1.50 for a refill, at no time did the waitress advise us that a refill was extra. I asked the waitress about the extra charge for the drink and she just said "that's the way it is". Service was slow and all the waitress wanted us to do was buy more food. Not worth the $63.00. When we left the hostess said "Have a good evening, we hope you enjoyed your Meal" I said actually it was so so and we didn't like the extra charge for a drink and that we would appreciate being told ahead of time, it's not so much the cost but the principal of it. She said this extra charge was new to her but have a good night!!! I guess it's a good thing it's a truck stop not too many repeat customers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chichester815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnprior
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Lots of Food”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great home cooked meals - lots of food (truck stop). Wonderful bakery attached. Their 'butterscotch pie' is exactly the same as my mom used to make from scratch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happygolferArnprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnprior
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Truck Stop in the Valley”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

No matter how many, the Antrim truck stop will make room for you. Bright, Clean and great choices on the Menu. Breakfast all day long, gift shops, and a great bakery. You can't just stop here once, you have to come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nannymobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnprior, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Too average for the price”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nothing to lure me back. I can get average food with average service at 100 other places. Overpriced

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antrim Truck Stop also viewed

 
Arnprior, Ontario
 

Been to Antrim Truck Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing