We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Squire Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We went because the advertised rates indicated that, in the Ottawa area, it fit well within our budget. But we were totally impressed by the cleanliness and proximity to attractive features such as major retail outlets, restaurants of all price ranges, laundry facilities, etc. It spurred a decision to stay a second night!
We were also impressed with the management in that they proved to most hospitable and the very obvious efforts to install updates to the property as economics afford. Even children will be impressed with the playground equipment.

Room Tip: Contact ahead of time since they can attract several tenants in the busy seasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our motel, and choosing us again. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our accommodation. We will hope to see you again in the future.
Wishing you a Merry Christmas and happy holidays!!!
Sincerely,
Sam P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    75
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
60
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Marian and I stayed at the Country Squire Motel at the beginning of September and must say we really enjoyed our sleep. The motel is very clean, no noise, the owners are very helpful. Next year we will plan to stay again as it is not expensive compared to other we have stayed. Our trip is usually 12 hours from Laval to Manitoulin Island and this way we can leave as soon as we get home from work and stop in Arnprior as it is 3 hours from Laval. Great place to stay at a great price.

Room Tip: Just a great place with a great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest
We are glad you liked your stay at Country Squire Motel and that you put your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We would like to thank you for staying at our motel and hope to make your next stay more comfortable.
We wishing you Happy Holidays and give us a chance to accommodate in next year.
Best wishes for year 2014!!!!
Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, On, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The owner, Sam, is very friendly and accommodating. Shortly after we got into our room, he called to see if we were happy with everything. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We were on motorcycles and in the morning, he left rags on the outside chairs so we could wipe the dew off the bikes! Even though the motel is next to a highway, it was very quiet. Great value for the price. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly- R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear, Guest
Thank you very much to choose us for your visit to Arnprior.We also thanks for your time to put some nice feedback about Country Squire Motel. We are very happy to see... you are very satisfied with our accommodation.
Please give us a chance again...soon.
We are wishing you a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,
Sam P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here on business for 2 days and enjoyed the stay. It is a Motel vs. a Hotel, so expect a slightly difference experience. My room was very clean and the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. Good location just off the highway and has restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom/ shower worked well. Cannot ask for more. WIFI also worked well, and included an ethernet option. Service was good and friendly. I will stay here again on my next bus. trip

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longroadtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent 3 nights at this motel in September. An older motel, but well maintained and super clean and quiet. The beds, we agreed, were the best we've slept on in a motel. The grounds also very well kept. I required an extension cord to operate my CPAP and the manager was at the door within 5 minutes with the cord. Fast food, a steak house, and Tim Horton's within walking distance. Only minor drawback was no ice machine.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karageen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Fell upon this wonderful, clean and spacious room quite by accident and found it to be more than adequate. The grounds are exceptionally clean with BBQ facility and lots of seating areas. Sam was more than accommodating and took the time to look up ferry transport information to assist in our travels. Also recommended great place to eat. His wife even prepared a fresh pot of coffee to see us on our way the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryblanchette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnprior
Quality Inn Arnprior
#2 of 3 in Arnprior
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
Brookstreet Hotel
Brookstreet Hotel
#17 of 67 in Ottawa
1,091 reviews
Knights Inn Arnprior
#1 of 4 in Arnprior
41 reviews
Arnprior Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Arnprior
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Motel

Property: Country Squire Motel
Address: 111 Staye Court Dr, Arnprior, Ontario K7S 0E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Arnprior
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Squire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are locatead near all kind of restaurents, and shopping mall. We are off the main street so It's Very quite area.We provide free parking and Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Squire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing