We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edward Street Bistro is closed”
Review of Edward Street Bistro - CLOSED

Edward Street Bistro
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Edward Street Bistro is closed”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The sign on the door says closed for renovations, but there are no renovations in progress. Word on the street is they are done. guess the noise & high prices drove away business as was my experience

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We really enjoyed this place when it first opened, and went several times. It was pricey, but seems worth it. As time went on, however, tended to be loud and crowded, they became uppity about reservations, as in "well, you can have this table as long as you're gone by 7:45." I can understand their position, but way to make your customer feel welcome. Anyway, we went less often because the declining experience was not worth the very high price; and most recently when we tried to make a reservation for a Saturday, no one would pick up the phone, or return our call! Not sure what's happened, but no interest in going there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mlejcogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ht”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

very nice dining experience. the staff makes all the difference in the world. That's what i look for and take notice of when i'm out at eateries

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad I found this restaurant!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Found this restaurant by accident when working in Aurora and am I ever glad I did! The food is fresh and extremely delicious, everything from their chicken sandwich on the lunch menu, their caesar salad is one of the best anywhere and they are flexible with their main dishes to cater to my picky needs. Love that they serve rapini as well! :) Staff are always very friendly. And the market next door is a bonus, always great specialty items. Only disappointment was that I tried to make reservations for Friday and was unable to reach anyone by phone, drove by and sign on the door said it was closed for remodelling. Unsure when it is expected to open again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Closed down”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Went this week to Edward Street and found it closed. Now what do I do with the $100 gift card I received as a gift for Christmas.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank 928patriciaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edward Street Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing