We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sushi outside Japan.......”
Review of Sushi Den

Sushi Den
Ranked #19 of 153 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newmarket
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Sushi outside Japan.......”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It is a food type very overdone as you can eat Sushi almost on every corner,............but the quality is not always there........Harry and Suzanne and their team of Sushi Chefs create only the freshest and most eye appealing Sushi in the area. I am a voracious eater and the all you can eat menu is absolutely for me......but in no way does the quality suffer for the price. It is rare one finds Sashimi on an all you can eat menu....but at Sushi Den you have all the choices you could possibly want.......the rest of the AYCE in Aurora and Newmarket do not come close!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newmarketcricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great food and entertainment”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great food and entertainment for the whole family. We attend as often as we could, love it! Good to have such a great place and service isalways a1

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Sushi/Teppenyaki in northern GTA”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This gem located beside the Aurora GO station is by far one of the best sushi/teppenyaki restaurants in northern GTA. Service is prompt, and friendly. Of worthy mention is their Teppenyaki, which is leaps and bounds better than the majority of other Teppenyaki places you can find in the GTA.

Highly recommended:
- Ebi shooter
- Teppenyaki scallops
- Firework rolls

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“very dirty”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

very dirty place, we had to ask them to clean up the counter and the grill, they did it but did not seem to understand why a cooking place should be clean !!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lifelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Service was wonderful. Our server made helpful suggestions. The tempura banana with ice cream was a great end to the meal. We were even given a free appetizer - very nice touch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VeganTrekFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Den also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing