We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Albion Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bayfield
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Ashwood Inn(Bayfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Park Lodge(Bayfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfield South Suites(Bayfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamz Inn(Goderich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Inn(Goderich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
32
18
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
18
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfish and chipsmain streetdelicious foodwinter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have been to Bayfield many times and the Albion hotel is our choice for lodging and food.
The rooms are quaint, decorated for the period to which it belongs and very clean.
Sitting on the balcony and enjoying the hot tub under the stars is certainly relaxing .
The food is superb, and delightfully presented. The staff are always friendly and make every effort to ensure that you enjoy your stay.
Even if you are not staying overnight in Bayfield, its a great place to go for a cold beer on a hot afternoon, or a delicious meal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

One hundred and thirty dollars for one person, a senior, off season. Is this NYC? The price certainly is. No TV in the room, very basic, bad internet connection, outdated. I won't come back and I don't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Went to the bike night they have on tuesday night had a great time the food was great and the beer was cold. We got to see alot of great looking bikes. I will be back to the albion agian. mike and kim

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Booked 3 nights here and loved our stay at The Albion. Room was very spacious, clean with a comfy bed. We enjoyed the balcony & ate our waffles with blueberries out there in the morning. Friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamuardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night, and was impressed all around with cleanliness, hospitality, service, and great food in the Pub. The bed was very comfy too. A very nice spot, walking distance to the beach, park and grocery store. We were welcomed by the owner and loved the small town, friendly feel of the Inn. Great continental breakfast, waffles and coffee were very good! We will definitely be back and was impressed overall with what the Albion had to offer. A memorable stay we will not forget!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews