We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“December visit”
Review of The Albion Hotel

The Albion Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Albion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Bayfield B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“December visit”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Visited in December, the owner is friendly, the staff are excellent, friendly and attentive. the food is good, the roast beef on Saturday is excellent. they have a nice front porch overlooking the Main Street that looks like it will be nice in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    18
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
25
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Every time we visit Bayfield we are drawn to the Albion as our favourite lunch spot. We had no problem getting a seat on the patio. Servers are very friendly & had no problem splitting a salad for us to share. They have done some updating & the bathrooms are new & spacious & clean. The Bar part looks great with the paint job they did. The owner was there helping out which is great to see. Definitely recommend, we will keep returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

What a spot, beautiful, charming engaging, wow!!! Had a great stay at The Albion Hotel, quaint, quiet, modern, with attentive and courteous staff and service. Food was good and price excellent. The owner is hands on takes cares of his guests and runs a fine establishment. I highly recommend for a top shelf weekend get away!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCMCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatley, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have been to Bayfield many times and the Albion hotel is our choice for lodging and food.
The rooms are quaint, decorated for the period to which it belongs and very clean.
Sitting on the balcony and enjoying the hot tub under the stars is certainly relaxing .
The food is superb, and delightfully presented. The staff are always friendly and make every effort to ensure that you enjoy your stay.
Even if you are not staying overnight in Bayfield, its a great place to go for a cold beer on a hot afternoon, or a delicious meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

One hundred and thirty dollars for one person, a senior, off season. Is this NYC? The price certainly is. No TV in the room, very basic, bad internet connection, outdated. I won't come back and I don't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayfield, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Went to the bike night they have on tuesday night had a great time the food was great and the beer was cold. We got to see alot of great looking bikes. I will be back to the albion agian. mike and kim

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Booked 3 nights here and loved our stay at The Albion. Room was very spacious, clean with a comfy bed. We enjoyed the balcony & ate our waffles with blueberries out there in the morning. Friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamuardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayfield
0.9 mi away
The Ashwood Inn
The Ashwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Bayfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
11.4 mi away
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Goderich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hessenland Country Inn
Hessenland Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Bayfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Samuels Hotel
Samuels Hotel
#1 of 9 in Goderich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Little Inn of Bayfield
10.8 mi away
Brentwood on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albion Hotel

Property: The Albion Hotel
Address: 1 Main St, Bayfield, Bluewater, Ontario N0M 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Bluewater > Bayfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bayfield
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Albion Hotel Bayfield, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing