We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, fun, great food”
Review of The Albion Hotel

The Albion Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Albion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Bayfield B&B and Inns
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, fun, great food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have been to The Albion Hotel many times and feel it's time to write a review. We go to the charming town of Bayfield a couple of times a year for a week-end getaway and always stay and eat at the Albion. The food never dissappoints, the owner is hands on and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable, my favourite one leads to an upper balcony overlooking the main street. If one desires to watch t.v. there is one in the "common room" along with a small frig if needed although we don't go away to watch t.v.! On our last visit there I had the rainbow trout which was incredible but everything we have had there has been delicious - excellent and imaginative cooks in the kitchen! I recommend this small intimate hotel highly - the quaint shops in Bayfield are a joy to browse in - the lake is nearby. Fantastic!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    18
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
25
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Albion is a must when visiting the gorgeous town of Bayfield, Ontario. The Albion is an "everyone knows your name" pub, antiqued dining room, b&b on Main Street. Food is amazing, staff is incredible. The owner welcomes everyone and great theme nights like bike night, all you can eat fish and chips and wing night make it fun 7 days a week. Don't pass by this gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenandShell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Fabulous country inn with a warm rustic charm! Enjoyed the dining room with a group of friends for dinner. The service was great and I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly, which is rare these days. The food is amazing and very reasonably priced! The washrooms are recently renovated - stylish and very clean. The rooms are spacious and clean. A beautiful location with lots to offer!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Maria2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Visited in December, the owner is friendly, the staff are excellent, friendly and attentive. the food is good, the roast beef on Saturday is excellent. they have a nice front porch overlooking the Main Street that looks like it will be nice in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Every time we visit Bayfield we are drawn to the Albion as our favourite lunch spot. We had no problem getting a seat on the patio. Servers are very friendly & had no problem splitting a salad for us to share. They have done some updating & the bathrooms are new & spacious & clean. The Bar part looks great with the paint job they did. The owner was there helping out which is great to see. Definitely recommend, we will keep returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

What a spot, beautiful, charming engaging, wow!!! Had a great stay at The Albion Hotel, quaint, quiet, modern, with attentive and courteous staff and service. Food was good and price excellent. The owner is hands on takes cares of his guests and runs a fine establishment. I highly recommend for a top shelf weekend get away!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCMCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatley, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have been to Bayfield many times and the Albion hotel is our choice for lodging and food.
The rooms are quaint, decorated for the period to which it belongs and very clean.
Sitting on the balcony and enjoying the hot tub under the stars is certainly relaxing .
The food is superb, and delightfully presented. The staff are always friendly and make every effort to ensure that you enjoy your stay.
Even if you are not staying overnight in Bayfield, its a great place to go for a cold beer on a hot afternoon, or a delicious meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayfield
0.9 mi away
The Ashwood Inn
The Ashwood Inn
#1 of 3 in Bayfield
76 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hessenland Country Inn
Hessenland Country Inn
#2 of 3 in Bayfield
60 reviews
11.4 mi away
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Goderich
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Samuels Hotel
Samuels Hotel
#1 of 9 in Goderich
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Little Inn of Bayfield
0.1 mi away
The Secret Garden Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albion Hotel

Property: The Albion Hotel
Address: 1 Main St, Bayfield, Bluewater, Ontario N0M 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Bluewater > Bayfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bayfield
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Albion Hotel Bayfield, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing