We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unimpressed”
Review of The Docks

The Docks
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
ontario
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We arrived for dinner on a Thursday night and unknown to us it was wing night.There were very few diners at the time we arrived yet many of the tables had reserved signs on them so we had limited choices where we sat.We ordrerd wings and they arrived quickly and still piping hot.The sauce was tasty and the wings were large.The biggest problem was the fact they had been previously cooked and frozen and were tough and dried out .When unable to eat them all we were informed by the waitress that we cant take them home with us.So we have to pay for them but cant take home what we cant eat?There were only 6 left.Since we have never eaten there before we had no idea how many to order.
The cleanliness left a lot to be desired as well.
We will not be returning to this restaurant in the future

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank quique17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    76
    29
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Took a while for food. ”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived for a late lunch there was only one other couple in the place...already eating. Our meal took way longer than it should have for a burger and a sandwich.
However, the dill sauce for the sweet potato fries was AMAZING.
We barely saw our waitress during our experience.

Helpful?
Thank dupester77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goderich
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Filthy, filthy place”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We sat on the patio, and absolutely everything was filthy... from the deck, to the chairs, and then there was the large garbage can that sat by the door, complete with racoon paw prints, which has not been washed the entire season, if ever. Its impossible to get past the filth. And if the outside is that filthy, you can only imagine what the kitchen is like. Its a Fail ! I wish I did have a photo to share.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeenaGoderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good good, good service”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place and had dinner here yesterday, wing night! It was super busy, but we didnt wait long at all! Mother had wings, and they were fantastic. I tried their seafood linguine, it was really good! They did run out of mussles, which was too bad, but they did add more of the other seafood to make up for it. Will definitely come back here again! Great little spot on the patio. :)

Helpful?
Thank Brianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had lunch here and really enjoyed the food. The restaurant was busy but we didnt wait long and the service was pretty good. I had pad thai which was yummy and my husband had the charcoaled salmon which he really enjoyed. They have a good variety of foods.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colleenmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Docks also viewed

 
Bayfield, Bluewater
Bayfield, Bluewater
 

Been to The Docks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing