We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meals”
Review of The Little Inn

The Little Inn
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Bayfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$52
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Little Inn of Bayfield will be launching two new culinary destinations, the Willow Room, and the Four In Hand Taproom. Both venues will feature bespoke menu concepts by renowned Chef Michael Potters, featuring locally sourced Huron County produce & proteins. Wine, spirits & cocktails are being realized by John Szabo, Master Sommelier.
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed at the Inn for a night and had a wonderful dinner and breakfast here. The heirloom beet salad (dinner starter) is incredible! They made me a special vegetarian dish for a main which was also quite good. Wine list is extensive and good. Desserts were wonderful especially the flourless chocolate cake. Breakfast the next morning was also very good. I recommend getting the Hot Cinnamon Spice tea as well - incredible!

1  Thank Moose_the_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

Booked select suite for family. Appalling. Paid penalty of lost deposit and left immediately. Rooms totally outdated and dirty and stuffy and small. Hardly one of Ontario's finest.

4  Thank Walkerr144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne O, Owner at The Little Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for your review, we the new owners have made many changes to the Inn since taking it over in October 2014. This has included upgrading all the beds, linens, towels , amenities and most of the rooms in the original Inn.

Hope you will give us the opportunity to show you the changes if you are ever back in the Bayfield area.

Regards,

Joanne Oliver -Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

we filed a full review on the Little Inn that is a great place with superiour staff but it needs a little work to make it more comfortable

Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at the Little Inn in Bayfield for a 3-night getaway. We reserved the package in which breakfast and dinner were included. We were glad we did!! Every meal we enjoyed was excellent!

Breakfast included a buffet of fresh fruit, cereal, and juice; plus, a hot breakfast item. My husband always had the Eggs Benedict and I, the Blueberry pancakes, both with a side of side bacon. Our plates were always empty when picked up by our server!! Fresh ingredients, excellent presentation and delicious flavours were the norm.

The dinners were always outstanding as well. The Lobster Risotto was our favourite appetizer and we loved every main we had: Black Angus Faux Filet, Charred Scallops, and the Lamb. The presentation was always lovely and the smells were enticing! Our meals tasted even better then they smelled!! We must also comment on the fantastic Chocolate Flourless Cake dessert that we enjoyed every night. It was out of this world!!!

We must also comment on the outstanding service we received at every single meal! We were welcomed like special guests, who were also old friends, nothing was overlooked by our waitstaff, who always refilled our water glasses, made sure we were happy with our meal, brought fresh pepper to grind, and made us feel welcome without being overbearing. Their attentiveness was perfect!!

We have nothing to criticize about our meals and service at the Little Inn. We also had an amazing time during our entire stay. Please see my review re our fantastic accommodations - they were perfect!!!

So, thank you to everyone in the Restaurant at the Little Inn. You made our stay a very special one and we WILL be back!!

1  Thank TerrierWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I went to this restaurant last night had the Angus Steak the worst meal ever... told the server and she told me where the meat came from not why it was full of fat and had NO taste it did have a lot of vegs etc to try a cover up on flavour as the meat in my opion had none ..Mentioned to the the clerk when I paid $96 and not a cent off .. look elsewhere for a nice meal ,,,disaponted

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Norman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne O, Owner at The Little Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

While we did not own the Inn during your time here taking over in October 2014 we can assure you that all our food is sourced as local as possible and we take great pride in the quality of our food today.

Hope you get a chance to try us again.

Joanne Oliver -Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Inn also viewed

 
Bayfield, Bluewater
Bayfield, Bluewater
 

Been to The Little Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing