We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy place!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayfield Berry Farm

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bayfield Berry Farm
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Bayfield
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Busy place!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This place was very busy the day we cane. It seemed to lack order. My friends and I were excited to try the buffet after a weekend of camping. There seemed to be people going all directions in the buffet. It was hard for the wait staff to keep the buffet stocked up. I found it limited for the buffet and value.
I would try this place again but I will likely order if the menu so I can have a more relaxing time there. Possibly considering a better layout for buffet would be a constructive thing to do :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ltibanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayfield, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rather disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are new to town . Heard so much about the Berry Farm thought we would try it .
It was a sunday so we went for the buffet . When we arrived it was pretty busy,I asked if they were going to re stock the buffet, yes was there response. Nothing else was restock ! had homemade bread which was fresh / jam
eggs made to order.. no fruit , salad there was one pie
I was not very impressed ! It was a rather disappointing exp

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spicegirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great wraps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is the best chicken cesar wrap I have ever ordered in any restaurant. It was served hot with lots of chicken and fresh greens as well as real bacon without dripping dressing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank W E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best raspberry pancakes ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Went out for brunch with a friend. The raspberry pancakes were amazing. The side of bacon was crisp, but not dried out...cooked perfectly! Quick friendly service.
The fresh local vegetables, baking and preserves were an added bonus!
Was here last year as well and thoroughly enjoyed the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just loved their freshly made and baked goods they serve during our meal time. Very professional staff, extra clean and everyone who goes there has a great meal and a good time....highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayfield Berry Farm also viewed

 
Bayfield, Bluewater
 
Bayfield, Bluewater
Bayfield, Bluewater
 

Been to Bayfield Berry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing