We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls getaway to PEC”
Review of Angeline's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angeline's Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Angeline's is an adorable little inn in PEC. The main house that houses the Hubb (on site restaurant) is beautiful. The staff was fairly friendly, but not overly helpful or accommodating. We stayed in the loft space and there was no phone to connect you to front desk. I can't imagine having to "walk over" to grab items like an iron or ask for a cab to be called (as we had to do) in the middle of winter. The room was not exceptionally clean and we had a bit of a cricket problem (I had to kill several inside the space so that we could get some sleep!).
I think we had higher expectations based on the positive reviews and the price tag of the space. Overall our experience at Angeline's was simply average....
Angeline's has a LOT of potential, they have a great concept and a great space to work with. I hope the inn keepers keep the focus on customer service and making each guest feel special and taken care of.

Room Tip: We stayed in the loft space. It was great to have the privacy and extra space to stretch out. Grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afida2, Manager at Angeline's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for your feedback it is always important to us. We are constantly evolving and looking to better serve our clients.
Our sincerest apologies about the crickets we have looked into the matter.
Our mission at Angeline's is to offer friendly and informative service to ensure you stay in Prince Edward County is as enjoyable as possible. We apologize if this did not come across in our interactions with you.
Warm regards,
Alex Fida, Owner of Angeline's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Angeline's was the perfect home base for a quick two day wine adventure in PEC.
We stayed in the Master Suite in the front of the main house above the restaurant.
The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very large and recently renovated.

The restaurant (The Hubb) was also excellent. A true breakfast (eggs, bacon etc) with great coffee was included. The service was great and their dinner menu was very good too. They had very good food with interesting twists on classics. Two words: Bacon Jam.

Extras:
- It's smack dab in the middle of PEC.
- The Bloomfield Bicycle Co a short walk away so it makes for a great place to rent bikes and stay the night.
- Slickers ice cream is also a short walk.... Get the campfire ice cream

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I along with my inlaws stayed in the motel area called "The Walter", we each had our own room. We stayed during the last week of July for two nights.

ACCOMMODATIONS:
The rooms were small, but well maintained and renovated. There wasn't much counter space in the room, but there was a chair so that helped. However there needs to be more counter/storage space in the bathroom - there was no place for our toiletries!

I'm not sure if they replaced the beds or not, but our bed squeaked every time we moved! We were in room 7, so if you can, try to avoid it unless you like waking up every time you move.

CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST:
This is included with your stay at The Walter, the restaurant is very quaint & cute. The breakfast croissants were ok - nothing extraordinary & they were very tiny - that's what's included - so if you want a decent breakfast you need to order from their menu which isn't extensive but the choices were good & had some healthy aspects.
One great thing is the homemade ketchup - it was excellent!

SERVICE:
The hosts seemed nice enough, but didn't really go above and beyond to really stand out in a customer service regard. From what I could decipher there were at least 2 other families staying at the B&B who were French Canadian (My inlaws are French Canadian). The young lady who was waiting on them spoke to them in French and understood it perfectly. However when serving us she would only speak in English, I'm assuming figuring we'd translate for my inlaws. If she were smart she would have gone the extra mile and make the effort to communicate directly with my inlaws as well as my husband and myself. Had she not spoke the language I would of understood, but seeing as she clearly was able to communicate I found it quite insulting on my inlaws behalf.
Coming from a customer service background, number one priority should be servicing the client to the best of your abilities. Especially if you're running your own business. Unfortunately Angeline's didn't meet our expectations; we'll be trying another B&B when we head back to PEC.

Room Tip: Avoid room 7 - the bed squeaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afida2, Manager at Angeline's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback it's always important to us.
We were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us in late July. All the rooms are newly renovated including all the beds and all nuts and bolts have been tightened to ensure guests have a restful sleep.

As for service in French as you pointed out we do make an effort to speak it whenever we can. Our heritage is of Swiss decent and so offering service in French (and German) is very important to us. That being said not all of our staff are fluently bilingual and we apologize if speaking in English was insulting to you and your inlaws.

We take every comment very seriously and we hope that you can give us another chance.
Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here for a weekend getaway from Toronto and had a lovely, relaxing time. Angeline's was the perfect base for exploring the area. It's in Bloomfield, a 2 minute drive/10 minute walk from Main Street (with nice shops and restaurants, including Agrarian Bistro and Speakeasy & Slickers ice cream). Bloomfield is centrally located with Picton to the East and Wellington to the West. Everything is a close drive - Huff Estates winery, Sandbanks Park, the Mustang Drive-In (great fun if you're looking for something to do at night, just be prepared for mosquitos!!).

There are tons of B&B's in the county, but Angeline's came highly recommended by friends - in part, because it is attached to a fabulous restaurant, The Hubb. Great food aside, however, Angeline's feels like home and is so cozy. Many B&B's are a bit more old fashioned in their design and general feel, but Angeline's is different in that it's run by a young-ish (late 20's/early 30's) brother-sister team and the decor is a bit more hip and modern. Rooms are decorated with care. We stayed in the Walter 9, which is quite small, but the use of space is ingenious (sliding door for the washroom, table that folds down, mini ironing board). All rooms have original art work, giving it a boutique-feel. The bed was super comfy. The washroom is stylish, although we wished there was more space to hang things/put your toilettries. A mini fridge would be nice too, to store snacks and wine.

The Walter rooms are separate from the main building, so I found it to be more private. We took a peek into one of the main rooms and they are larger and slightly fancier. The common living room is very inviting with blankets and magazines.

Breakfast was nice. Freshly baked mini croissants and coffee. The only thing is that I found that other B&B's usually include a bit more with breakfast (e.g. fruit, muffins, yogurt). Here we ordered additional breakfast items which came to $20. So it's sort of like a hidden cost (i.e. other B&B's may charge more for the room, but include a full breakfast). Just something to keep in mind. We had dinner there too and the food was phenomenal!! Definitely one of the best restaurants in the county. The patio is just perfect.

Overall, we were delighted with Angeline's and would stay here again on future trips to PEC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TO-psych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were in the region for a getaway short trip. We were very well greeted by the owner. The room was fabulous. Very spacious and clean. We also ate dinner and breakfast at the Hubb. Succulent and wonderful service. The Inn and its grounds are very well kept and extremely artistic. We very highly recommend this place. Thank you for the fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We recently had an overnight visit to Prince Edward County. With three travelling companions, we were looking for accommodations that would handle all three of us together, and we found an ideal spot at Angeline's. This lovely B&B had a cozy one bedroom suite with a queen sized bed for two of us, and a small sitting area that included a pull-out bed for the third; the sitting area had other seating, a flat screen TV, and interesting art work on the walls. The room was very nice, decorated in country chic style, and the bedding was very comfortable. The bathroom was on the small side for three, but sufficed for a single night; the shower was large, modern and very comfortable. We stayed on a Sunday night and were the only guests, so the owners let us know we could feel free to peek into the other rooms - each was more lovely than the previous, with one very large room that had a luxurious bathroom suite with gabled windows and very modern facilities - lovely!

There is a common room on the main floor with plenty of seating and reading material - it came in handy when I rose early in the morning before my travelling companions and enjoyed coffee & a book; later I moved to The Hub & enjoyed the company of the owner. On site is a small restaurant, The Hub, where breakfast was served - we had home made croissants, great coffee and jam selections - just right, for us. We were told guests can order a fuller breakfast at an extra charge.

We arrived late Sunday at the Inn, already well into the dinner hour, and realizing we were late on a Sunday night, we asked how long The Hub would remain open for dinner, as we wanted to settle in, clean up. We were told that arriving for dinner any time up to 8:30pm would be fine, but when we arrived for dinner at 8pm, were told main courses were no longer being offered and only appetizers were on the menu, with no apologies for the mis-communication we had received upon arrival. Since we had specifically asked about the dinner hour, this was a little bothersome. However, the appetizers were delicious and we made a dinner out of them. A small irritant in on overall very positive experience.

We really enjoyed Angeline's, and I recommend a stay there.

Room Tip: The Inn is on a busy road; in the evening, traffic dies down quickly at dark and there are no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afida2, Manager at Angeline's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for your comments,
We do appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay overall. We do apologize for the misunderstanding on our behalf regarding dining hours that evening. We are glad that you you enjoyed the meal and hope to see you another time.
Kind regards,
Alex Fida owner of Angeline's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in the Nixon Suite last summer, and I wish I had taken photos of the room - unique and beautiful. The staff was accommodating and friendly. I remember the food being really yummy too.

I'm planning another visit to the wineries this summer, and we will be more than likely staying at Angeline's again. I read they are opening a vintage store this summer, and I'm sure it won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
457 reviews
3.3 mi away
Huff Estates
Huff Estates
#3 of 12 in Bloomfield
266 reviews
6.1 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#2 of 13 in Wellington
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
6 mi away
Newsroom Suites
Newsroom Suites
#4 of 13 in Wellington
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Empire Inn and Suites
Empire Inn and Suites
#12 of 12 in Bloomfield
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angeline's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeline's Inn

Address: 433 Main Street | Hwy 33, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned and operated boutique Inn in the heart of Prince Edward County. Designer accommodation ranging from retro motel, designer suites and cottages. Located in the village of Bloomfield 10 minutes from Wellington, Picton and the famous Sandbanks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angeline`s Restaurant And Inn
Angeline`s Restaurant Hotel Bloomfield
Angeline's Inn Bloomfield, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing