We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool little place, centrally located”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angeline's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angeline's Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cool little place, centrally located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great little stop in PEC, was a good base and offered a decent breakfast, the place is quaint, clean and serves its purpose. They also accomodated us for 2 nights when we could only get one night which was nice of them. Good checkout at 11am as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreshInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    48
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
101
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

On a Sunday evening, we landed at Angeline's after a day in the sun at Sandbanks beach. The clean, ground floor Green Room was comfortable however with two hooks on the wall, no closet and no hangars, somewhat limited in surface and storage spaces. Fabulous large glass shower, quality bedding, value for your dollar. No fridge in room, but the bartender helpfully froze our icepaks overnite! The main building is air conditioned, has lovely decor touches and the staff is professional and welcoming. Beautiful landscaped grounds and on-site resto.
Room rate includes continental breakfast; amazing croissants!
Very quiet surroundings; cute tourist village;

Room Tip: Fireplace Room bright and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlavendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked one night at angelines, in the loft. Great option if you have kids and need space. Up to expectations, great welcoming. They even gave us pass for the sandbank parks so that we didnt have to pay parking there. Restaurant was good, but not exceptionnal. In the area however, i think its your best bet !

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pascale1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I first stayed at Angeline's just under a decade ago and it has been a summer must for me each year since.

Cleanliness - The inn keepers and their staff do a great job keeping the property, rooms, and restaurant very clean.

Location - A car is needed in the county in general to get to get to all of the amazing wineries and Sandbanks but this should go without saying. What I love is that Angeline's is a short little walk into Bloomfield should you feel like hitting the cute shops or grabbing an ice cream.

Rooms - Many great options. Luckily, I've had the pleasure of staying in a few of them; The Suites, The Coach House Loft, and The Walter. Each room has it's own unique quirky style, little touches that make each room special.

Service - Exceptional! The staff make you feel like a part of the fam! Always friendly. Always knowledgable. And always on their 'A' game.

Value - Very well priced. :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahNicoleInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After a day on Sandbanks beach we decided on impulse to stay in the county overnight. We were a group of 7 including two elderly grandparents. My wife called Angeline's and was offered the "Picton House", owned or managed by Angeline's for $360, which we accepted. When we arrived in Bloomfield an hour later (pretty much committed at this point), the price had mysteriously increased to $420 because we were 7 people - something we had made clear on the phone.

Still feeling a little ripped off, when we got to the house (which has a certain old world charm) we discovered that it really isn't suitable for 7 anyway, but we were committed at that point. There are two double bedrooms which are fine. The third is really a single and the, so called, queen air bed is also a single. The house really sleeps 5 in beds and a sixth on the air bed in the living room.

The house was clean and suitable for one or two nights for up to five people. It is not worth $360 a night and as Ontarians I feel embarrassed to point out how we were gouged.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank English-Exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afida2, Owner at Angeline's Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear English-Exile,
Thank you for your feedback, it's always important to us.
We were sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us last week. As you stated you did book the 2500 square foot Picton house last minute on the Friday before the long weekend. Unfortunately all the other accommodations at our site had been booked months in advance. The only unit available was our 3 bedroom house located in Picton. The rate of the Picton house is 360 dollars for 4 people if booked for one night. Each additional person above that is 20 dollars. Normally the house is more appropriate for up to 5-6 people however we supplied a single size air mattress to accommodate your large group (in addition to the 2 queen size beds and 1 double bed).
As you may have found Prince Edward County had no vacancy for that night, particularly for so many people. Had you expressed that the house was not suitable for your family we would have gladly released you from any obligation.
Thank you for your feedback as our goal is to offer the best experience for all of our guests.
We hope you give us another chance in the future.
Warm Regards,
Alex Fida owner of Angeline's Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked well in advance, requesting a room in the Walters. On arrival( we were a little early but had leave and come back later as our room was not ready) our room was apparently wheelchair accessible. which we did not need and would not have been a problem except for the fact the roll in shower in the bathroom was ridiculous.. the entire bathroom floor flooded every time we had a shower. I tried to damn the water with one of the very sparse towels (no bathmat) only one very tiny shelf above the sink to accommodate the toiletries for a couple. The room was clean and the décor was quite nice. There were some hooks on the wall to hang our clothes but nowhere to put shoes, purchases etc. no closet,.everything had to gather on the floor. ridiculous. our "included continental breakfast" consisted of one croissant each and coffee. (no fruit) I am wheat intolerant so that didn't work for me..we were able to buy a very nice breakfast but that was an unexpected additional cost. on the second morning we were offered fruit juice!
My overall opinion was that this certainly had the potential to be quite a nice inn but I felt that the owners had cheaped out in several areas. it really wasn't the comfortable feeling that most inns offer.

Room Tip: room one in the walters is closest to the road...a bit too noisy for me..also the motel type rooms m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacBheathain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afida2, Owner at Angeline's Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback, it's always important to us. We were sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us the past week. Our customer satisfaction is our priority.
You indeed did stay in the wheelchair accessible room in the Walter and we are sorry that the roll-in shower in the bathroom didn't meet your expectations. As you may have noticed the entire bathroom is tiled as to allow people in wheelchairs to shower with greater ease. The entire floor is designed in such a way that it can get wet...we apologize that it disturbed your stay.
As described on the website and as noted when you made the reservation our light breakfast is a complimentary addition to your stay. We also have a full breakfast menu available at a surcharge. We are more than willing to accommodate food intolerances and with a bit of notice we would have gladly provided gluten free items.
Again, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and we hope that you give us another chance.
Warm regards,
Alex Fida owner of Angeline's Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Although our stay was short, (one night), Angeline's was the everything we hoped it would be and more. Quaint but thoroughly modern. Beautiful, clean room (we stayed in the Green Room); well-priced and personal, friendly service that really made us feel right at home. Our stay included great coffee and fresh croissants on the veranda the next morning. Our dinner at the Inn's restaurant The Hubb Eatery was amazing. Great menu with lots of variety, delicious, seasonal, elegant dishes, great local wines. Our host Laura shared her top pics for local winery tours. All-in-all a wonderul experience, highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Green Room is near the front doors of the Inn, small but beautiful and clean - nice shower. High...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
3.0 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
5.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
5.5 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
6.1 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#1 of 12 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
8.8 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angeline's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeline's Inn

Property: Angeline's Inn
Address: 433 Main Street | Hwy 33, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angeline's is known for its fine dining and creative cuisine. Surrounded by flowering gardens which border on sweeping country fields, Angeline's offers a tranquil stay for the discerning traveler. Recently added: a new master suite with its antiques and original works of art. Arts or well-being workshops offered in Angeline's Studios. Browse among Bloomfield's unique village shops, some of which have special arrangements with Angeline's for late-night shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angeline`s Restaurant And Inn
Angeline`s Restaurant Hotel Bloomfield
Angeline's Inn Bloomfield, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing