We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable; comfortable stay”
Review of Nap-n-Nosh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nap-n-Nosh
Ranked #2 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in the Raj room for 2 nights. Jane and Sonny were very hospitable and welcoming hosts. The house and rooms were tastefully decorated. The availability of a guest fridge and coffee-maker were much appreciated.

Breakfasts were well-portioned and filling, and Jane was helpful in providing local attraction tips. We had a very enjoyable stay at Nap-n-Nosh and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoCanadaEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I were driving through and looking for a spot to overnight. Luckily for us, Sonny & Jane had a vacancy. They are superb hosts with a beautiful home and as others have mentioned, cook up the most scrumptious breakfast! They keep a helpful folder of local restaurants and as a result, we also had an amazing dinner at The Hubb. We would definitely stay with Sonny & Jane again.

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the main road, it was lovely & quiet and we slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DILaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Would definitely stay there again. Everything was perfect, and comfortable. Jane made exquisite
Breakfasts and she and her husband Sonny were delightful hosts. Their gardens are lush and they grow their own herbs and vegetables. The decor reflects their travels in Asia with many art pieces . Also, they were very helpful with suggestions around the area.

Room Tip: We were in a front room on Main Street but was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra90275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My husband and I recently attended a wedding in Prince Edward County and needed accommodation for two nights. We chose to stay at the Nap-n-Nosh. We were greeted at the door by Jane, and shown to our beautiful room. The temperatures outside were exceeding 40 degrees with the humidity, but the house within was lovely and cool. The whole place reflects the travels that Jane and Sonny have done as a result of Sonny's work, and there were many interesting artifacts. The breakfasts each morning were spectacular and socially enjoyable. There were two other couples each morning, and lots of lively conversation in which Jane and Sonny participated, sharing stories about their travels in the east. The property is also beautiful. Sonny has taken a field and turned it into a terraced landscape with beautiful gardens, ponds, and places to sit among them in quiet reflection. Sonny is a skilled carpenter and has a workshop where he produces garden furniture, planters and birdhouses - all of which are for sale. We would go back to the Nap-n-Nosh, and would highly recommend it to others. S&G

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_TTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I were accomodated via a cancellation and spent one night at this beautiful property on the Labour Day long weekend. We were greeted by Jane at the front door and shown to our beautiful room. We loved the place and breakfast was certainly the highlight. Jane and Sonny were gracious hosts and accomodated my wife's vegetarianism excellently. We hope to return for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matador2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a place you will regret not to choose! The hosts, the food, the decor, the garden - all is 5 stars and the experience greatly compliments the beauty of the county. We were there in July 2013 and really happy to be go there again in just few days for another long weekend!!!

Room Tip: Siam is facing the street, but the windows are good and it was not noisy at all, the en-suite bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawa2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in June while we did a cycling wine tour. Sonny and Jane were so friendly and Jane's breakfasts were out of this world. She even accommodated my vegetarianism. Thanks again! we will be back!

Jayne and Greg

Room Tip: we had the Siam room. It was nice but I totally didn't clue in that there weren't any tvs in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
5.9 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empire Inn and Suites
Empire Inn and Suites
#12 of 12 in Bloomfield
15 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huff Estates
Huff Estates
#4 of 12 in Bloomfield
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap-n-Nosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap-n-Nosh

Address: 295 Main Street, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range: £72 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century home with 2 queen bed with en-suite bedrooms and 1 bedroom with king bed and full private bath. Bedrooms are Thai, Chinese and Indian theme. Home includes separate guest sitting/breakfast and tea room. Rate includes gourmet breakfast and taxes. To inquire or reserve please visit our site at BBCanada under Ontario / Zone 5 Eastern Ontario / Bloomfield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nap-n-Nosh Bloomfield, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing